Jan. Studio AE: Peek No. 3 (1-5)

Hi everyone!

Another day. Another adventure.

Meet today’s not-a-card project. ;)

I love making these little Love Lollies. They are so fun and so dang easy.

I dreamed them while messing around with the January Studio AE set from Technique Tuesday. (The polka dots are from another stamp set – Passion for Polka. ) 

These Love Lollies  started out as just plain old Tootsie Pops.

I drew a little inspiration to use paper bags for them because of my friend, Jess, who has been doing some really kickin’ stuff with paper bags lately that made me save a paper bag to play with. Enter Exhibit A. ;) (Sigh. That Jess. She rocks.)

But I digress.

For my lollies, I simply tore my bag up and used it to cover my Tootsie Pops.

Then, I added a little Baker’s Twine to them.

Then, I stamped up some tags and adhered them to the lollies with a little glue.

And woolah. :) Good to go.

That’s all for now. Be back again soon.

16 thoughts on “Jan. Studio AE: Peek No. 3 (1-5)

  1. What a cute idea for kids to take to school, or moms to take to work to share! I need some kids or a job so I can make some!

  2. Pingback: Ideas for Valentine goodies? - Splitcoaststampers.com

  3. Pingback: Handmade Valentines | a subtle revelry

  4. Pingback: A Subtle Revelry | Handmade Valentines

Leave a Reply

