The “Spring” Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hello, hello!

Happy Monday! I’m hopping today with Technique Tuesday’s Stamping Techs. And today we are sharing Spring-inspired projects!

So, let’s just cut to the chase:  Meet today’s card.

Monkeys and umbrellas are probably not exactly the first thing that came to your mind when I said Spring, but they equal Spring in my world today!

To give the scene a more Spring flavor, I used lighter colors in my design.

So the monkeys could pop from the umbrellas, I did a little paper piecing. I stamped from on cardstock, colored them in and cut them them out. I chopped away a little bit from each one so they’d fit perfectly.

The umbrella is from Technique Tuesday’s Spring stamp set. The monkey is from Going Bananas, while the words are from Bring on the Sun by Ali Edwards.

Be sure to hit all the stops on today’s hop to see more fun projects.

And be sure to comment along the way. One commentor will be picked from all the comments left on the stops to receive Technique Tuesday’s Fly stamp set.
The winner will be announced on May 3rd on the Technique Tuesday blog.
On your mark. Get set. Go! :)
See you again soon!
36 thoughts on “The “Spring” Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. The monkeys look very happy! Spring is a happy time, so monkeys=spring. Makes sense to me! ;-) Ali’s sentiments are great and this is one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

