World Card Making Day: One More Card (10-6)

Hi all!

Hope you are able have been able to make some cards today!

Here’s one of the cards I made this afternoon!

Just a bunch of random stuff, fun stuff, really.

The papers are from Lily Bee, Lawn Fawn and Crate Paper. The Happy Day sentiment is a die cut from My Mind’s Eye and the butterfly is an die-cut from Pink Paislee.

Added a little mist just for the heck of it with some of Mr. Huey sprays from Studio Calico. (Those stars are from SC, too.)

Lots of fun stuff happening today across the Web in honor of the big day. Here are a couple things that caught my eye:

* Cath has a bunch of fun World Card Making Day challenges up on Moxie Fab World.

* Kimmers is hosting a sketch challenge. Make a card based on her sketch. You might win a prize pack from her.

* Julie is on the CK Blog, sharing some tips for stretching your craft supplies and a couple rad-tastic cards. Comment over there for a chance to win a copy of Holiday Cards & More. Vol. 7.

* In honor of WCMD, Jennifer is giving away a slot in an upcoming class from Online Card Classes.

* Studio Calico and Ellen Hutson have some great challenges up. Check out Studio Calico’s here. And check out Ellen’s here.

* Scrapbook.com has a fun little World Card Making Day promotion happening, too!  And Simon Says Stamp! does as well.

* And Operation Write Home is having a blog hop in honor of the day and all the heroes out there. Here’s the list of hoppers. (I’m one of them. My post is a few below this one.)

Well, must get back to making cards so I’ll be back later, gators!

5 thoughts on “World Card Making Day: One More Card (10-6)

  1. Love this one, Teri. The mix of different mfr. papers is so cool.
    Thanks for all the links too. I got a late start so have only made one card today, but still happy to see all the inspiration all around blog-dom. :)

  2. OH MY! I just love love love this card–LOVE those papers!! I made four cards today, but only could share one! And the other three I’m deciding on if I will share them ever!! I didn’t like the sketch I used….LOL!

  3. Beautiful! You amaze me to be able to put together something so wonderful and call it random! Thanks so much for sharing it! Thanks also for all the links to other sites. It kept me busy yesterday and I never got a chance to comment on how much I loved your card!!!

Leave a Reply

