10 Minute Craft Dash meets 25 in 25: Day 24 (12-5)

Hi all!

Another day. Another card in my quest for 25 in 25. Meet No. 24.

xmas_24_hohoho_teri

Today’s card was inspired by my sweet friend Paulina’s 10 Minute Craft Dash Challenge.
CD_8

This challenge rocks! She challenges folks to make something in 10 minutes. This week, she’s challenging everyone to not only do it in 10 minutes but to also use the color red.

Up for the challenge? Give it a try. Paulina’s running the new challenge from 6 a.m. (PST) today until Dec. 15th at 11:59 p.m. PST. She’s got a special prize to give away to some lucky participant. Check out her blog for all the details.

Ok, going back to my card! :)

I spent 9 minutes on it! Just under the deadline…whew! ;)

xmas_24_hohohoclose_teri

I was going for the look of subway art here so I paired together a bunch of different stamps from the Joy and Let it Snow stamp sets by Kelly Purkey for Simon Says Stamp! Dig them much.

The sparkly silver stuff is glitter paper from my supply stash. Hard to tell but I plopped a couple red gems on top of it.  The striped patterned paper is from Pink Paislee.

That’s all for now.

Be sure to check out Ashley’s blog today, too. I’m excited to her Day 24 card for 25 in 25!

12 thoughts on “10 Minute Craft Dash meets 25 in 25: Day 24 (12-5)

  1. I surely do love this card. Your subway art card is just plain ‘ol amazing. I’ve been wanting to attempt a card with lots of sentiments, but it scares me! You’ve inspired me to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

