Technique Tuesday: Greenhouse Society (12-25)

Merry Christmas to all of you out there!

I’m taking a break from the family festivities to share a quick card with you so meet today’s card.

2_tt_gh_dec2_nothingb_teri

The flowers are from the new December Greenhouse Society stamp set from Technique Tuesday. The words are from the So Very Thankful by Ali Edwards stamp set.

I whipped out my colored pencils and used them to color the flowers. The flower is such that it’s pretty forgiving for a non-skilled color’er like myself. ;)

2_TT_GH_Dec_2_NothingBClose

I stamped the flowers on the white circle (it’s just a circle of cardstock) and colored them in. I made sure to wrap the twine around the green and white panels before adhering the circle. Because… believe me… there are times… I remember my plan to do that later… much later.

The little dots cascading down the side are gems.

Be sure to hit the Technique Tuesday blog today. There are some pretty fab projects made with this new Greenhouse Society stamp set up there today.

Be back later! Thanks again for stopping by, all!

2 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday: Greenhouse Society (12-25)

Leave a Reply

