Today’s Card (1-7)

Hello, hello!

So yeah, the folks at Paper Crafts magazine are celebrating the new 75 Creative Card Challenges special issue this week.

PC21212

Let’s just put it out there: It’s the bombDOTcom.

I’m super-excited about the new issue. It quite possibly could be my favorite Paper Crafts special issue… like… ever. And, believe me, I don’t give the favorite label easily.  No sir’ee! :)
Nope. Nope. Nope. I don’t!

I love this issue. I really do.

In honor of the issue, Cath is hosting a whole lot of challenges this week on Moxie Fab World. These are challenges that come right from the issue! So I’m playing along for the fun of it!

Today’s challenge is to make a card with 10 embellishments on it so meet today’s card and my take on the challenge.

1_Blog_YouLift_teri

I just kinda went to town here, grabbing a little of this and a little of that.

The larger stars and words are transparencies from the Fact & Fiction collection from Basicgrey. The buttons are from Doodlebug. And what else is there? A clothespin, some pearls and tags from my stash. Oh yeah, and the little stars are leftover pieces from a new die from Paper Smooches’ CHA release.

1_Blog_YouLiftClose_teri

Ok, so that’s what  I have got!  Be back tomorrow to tackle the next challenge. Can’t wait!

Thanks for swinging by!

PS… Who won the blog candy from my blog for the Season’s Greetings Blog Hop? That would be Laurie in MN. Congrats, Laurie! I just sent you an email so I can get your prize out.

15 thoughts on “Today’s Card (1-7)

  1. Thank you so much for the generous prize. My heart skipped a beat when I received the E-Mail you sent. I feel as though I need to reread my name so I know it really is me that won. I had so much fun following the blog hop and pinning, that it took me much longer than expected to complete the hop.
    I am very appreciative and look forward to playing with the supplies you send.
    Laurie

  2. This turned out so cute! I love how even though it has 10 embellishments it doesn’t feel too busy–You picked a great color scheme too! After your glowing endorsement I’m going to have to check this issue out. :)

Leave a Reply

