Today’s Card (1-8)

Yep. I’m back.

With another card based on a Moxie Fab-u-licious challenge based on the 75 Creative Card Challenges special issue.

PC21212

Today, Cath is challenging folks to make their own background paper for a card. Yep. It’s another challenge straight from the pages of the issue.

So meet today’s card (aka: my take on the challenge).

1_Blog_Loveyou_teri

I used Washi tape to make the patterned paper that I slipped behind the frame here. It was super simple. I just cut a piece of cardstock and then repeatedly wrapped Washi tape around it.

In addition to the DIY paper, I threw on some sequins sent to me by my friend, Danielle (Thanks, D!), and some buttons from Doodlebug. I also added a sentiment from a stamp set from Technique Tuesday.

1_Blog_LoveyouClose_teri

That’s all for now. Be back again tomorrow, friends!

7 thoughts on “Today’s Card (1-8)

  1. I was very intrigued by your exactness of the Washi tape … and love the idea of wrapping the tape around a cardstock base. fabulous! Love Love this card!!!

Leave a Reply

