Today’s Project (2-9)

1_TT_CandyBags_teri_edited-1

Hello all!

So I walked on the wild side today and made something non-card for Valentine’s Day. I put together these simple little treat bags.

They were super easy.

1_TT_CandyBags2_teri

I started out with a couple tags. I cut some patterned patterned paper to go on them and then just started stamping with stamps from a couple stamp sets from Technique Tuesday – Adored by Ali Edwards and Love Always Wins by Ali Edwards. I slapped the papers onto the tags, added a few gems and called it good.

Then I stuffed some candy treats into small glassine bags and wrapped some patterned paper strips (from Crate Paper) around it. I thought the randomness of the papers (from their On Trend collection) worked swell for the project.

1_TT_CandyBags3_teri_

Finally, I tied on a little jute twine to each package and hung the tags from it.

Easy peasy. And, now, if the postal service will work with me to help these get in the hands of a few sweet friends in time for Valentine’s Day… ;)

By the way, I’ve got  prize to give away! Who won the slot in the You’ve Got Mail! with Lisa Spangler class from Studio Calico?! Well, hot dog. That would be Perrie (2/5 at 10:33)! Congrats, Perrie! Check your email for a note from me.

Be back again tomorrow!

9 thoughts on “Today’s Project (2-9)

  1. Such an awesome little treat bag! I really like the way you made those regular tags look completely different with the pattern paper and twine.

Leave a Reply

