Technique Tuesday Meets Kiwi Lane/Day 2 (5-22)

Hi all!

It’s another day with a Technique Tuesday meets Kiwi Lane Designs project.

2_TT_FriendsWelcome_teri_edited-1

Thrilled to be joining my Technique Tuesday buddies again with sharing some projects we made with TT stamps and templates from Kiwi Lane Designs. The two manufacturers are partnering up this month to share projects made with products from both from companies. :)

I used Kiwi Lane Designs’ card templates to figure out the basic design of my card here. Here’s how it looked in planning progress.

2_TT_FriendsWelcomesetUp_teri_edited-1

It was really great to use the templates to figure out just how to cut the paper, where it went, etc. And it was nice to work up a design out of my norm with them.

I also used some of the stamps in my planning process by setting them down. (These ones are from TT’s In This House stamp set)

2_TT_FriendsWelcome2_teri_edited-1

To finish off the card, I did quite a bit of stamping. Of course, I stamped the house and the words. I turned the red panel paper to a polka dot panel with TT’s Passion for Polka set. I also made the button with Technique Tuesday’s Button Up set.

Be sure to check out the other Technique Tuesday Creative Team members who are playing with Technique Tuesday and Kiwi Lane Designs projects today:

And you might want to leave a comment on their blogs, as well as the blogs of those who played on Tuesday:

Two Kiwi Lane Designs templates will go to one lucky commenter. Just leave a comment on any of the blogs for a chance at winning them. The winner will be announced on the TT blog on the 25th.

15 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday Meets Kiwi Lane/Day 2 (5-22)

  1. Neat card! Like the layers and that TT In This House stamp is super cute. The templates are a great tool. Thanks for showing them. I make templates of my dies and keep them handy for when I am designing my layered cards. :)

  2. I had recently bought a few Kiwi Design templates at a Scrapbook Show. I wasn’t quite sure what to do them and then you show a great card using them. Thanks for the tips.

Leave a Reply

