A Couple Things (6-16)

Hi all!

Just a couple quick things today!

First, a card in honor of the dads out there.

2_dadpaintsplatters_teri_edited-1

Happy Father’s Day to all of them!

This is just a simple card I recently submitted to Paper Crafts magazine that wasn’t selected¬† for publication (and I know those wild and crazy editors hate the word “reject”, but I am going to use it anyway.). It was a reject, people. ;)

For me, part of the adventure of submitting is sometimes seeing what does get selected and what doesn’t. :) I sometimes scratch my head. And, other times, I think “Heck yeah, baby!” You know the old phrase: “You win. You lose some.”

Anyhoo, going back to the card: I stamped the words with the Dad Rocks by Ali Edwards stamp set from Technique Tuesday. I was going for a paint splattered look here so I flicked spray mists all over the panel before I did the stamping.

2_dadpaintsplattersclose_teri_edited-1

Simple technique and a simple card, but still a fun one to make.

One other little thing: The folks over at Simon Says Stamp! invited me to share some projects over on their blog again. Here’s a little peek of what you’ll find over there.

2_Simon_FillinpeekforTerisblog

I’d be honored if you’d consider checking it out.
And thank you again, Simon and friends! It’s a total pleasure… and honor… when you invite me to play.

Be back again later. gators!

 

4 thoughts on “A Couple Things (6-16)

  1. Nice F.D. card. Like all the spatters and Ali’s great sentiment. Saw your cards on the SS post. Each one is terrific. Like the designs, papers, stamping. :)

  2. Its a winner to me. I love it they will be sorry they didn’t choose it.. I love this idea of the splats of color. Great effective touch. must give it a try..I’ll remember not to submit it though..LOL

  3. Well, if I were a dad I’d consider this card a winner! How awesome are the splatters that mixed together a tiny bit?!! This would especially be a perfect card for my FIL who is a painter!!! Thanks so much for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

