MFT Countdown: Day 4

Hi everyone!

We meet again! I’m back with another project made with some of My Favorite Things’ new products for June.

On your mark. Get set. Here we go.

mft_4_smile_terio

You like? I hope so. It was really fun to make this one.

So (again) I pulled out those new Pierced Fishtail Flags Stax Die-namics dies. And I also used the new Transform-ables Smile Die-namics dies. They are so dang fun!

mft_4_smile2_teri

So how did I create that smile panel with the Transform-ables Smile Die-namics dies? Well, it went a little like this.

mft_4_step1_teri

I started out by cutting a base. Then I set the “smile” die on top. I used a little Washi tape to hold it in place.

mft_4_step2_teri

I ran it through my die-cut machine. (By the way, I am using a Big Shot these days.)

mft_4_step3_teri

And I got something like this.

mft_4_step4_teri

I cut a second base panel after that. I added a few strips of cardstock to it and then slapped the “smile” phrase right on top. And boy was that fun! I can’t wait to make another card with it.

I’ll be back again tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by!

Oh, and don’t forget to hit the My Favorite Things blog. You’ll find links to all the really cool MFT designers who are sharing projects today.  (And don’t forget: The products from MFT’s new release land on June 10th.)

29 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: Day 4

  1. Love this happy looking card – that photo dies is great. Thanks for the tip of using washi tape to hold die to card stock.

  2. Your awesome stripes remind me of the Instagram logo! You chose such fun colors and the banners really make me smile! Thanks so much for sharing and inspiring!

  3. Teri, you knocked my sox off with this one. The ‘smile’ on top of those vibrant colors really wowed me.

  4. Totally LOVE this card! Great design, colors, use of this neat new die! Thx for the close up of how you did it. :)

Leave a Reply

