MFT Countdown: Day 7

And like that, we meet again!

I’ve got a couple more projects made with some fun, new stuff from My Favorite Things to share with you.

And 5… 4… 3… 2… go! :)

mft_7_hardwork1_teri

Oh. The. Pressure. (Hee!)

I created this one with a couple of MFT’s new products for June: At The Office stamp set and Office Supplies (paper clip and paper), File Folder Edges and Blueprints 16 (star) Die-namics dies.

I really dug all the different phrases in the stamp set so I thought it would be fun to just mix a bunch of them together. I dunno. It’s kinda busy but it kinda resembles my mind when I work. It is going a mile (ok… two miles… wait… five miles) a minute.

mft_7_hardwork2_teri

I made the file folder tab by taking a piece of cardstock and cutting it with one of the File Folder Edges Die-namics dies. The process looked a bit like this.

mft_7_step1

And here’s how things look all cut up!

mft_7_step2

I also made this card with some of same supplies: At The Office stamp set and Office Supplies (paper, circle and clip) and Blueprints 16 (star & flag) Die-namics dies.

mft_7_importantnews1_teri

The little circle in the middle of the star is from the Office Supplies Die-namics dies. I actually just wanted something to sauce up the star so I adhered it to the star and then added a gem on top. Easy peasy.

mft_7_importantnews2_teri

And you might be wondering about that notebook paper pattern. Well, I stamped it with the new Notebook Paper Background stamp. Fun stuff.

So that’s all I have for you today.

Don’t  forget to hit the My Favorite Things blog. You’ll find links to all the MFT designers who are sharing projects today.  They are a pretty fab group! (And don’t forget: The products from MFT’s new release land on June 10th.)

27 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: Day 7

  1. i love the color choice. these office dies are going to be great. i like how you used all the sentiment stamps on the first card. cute idea. thank you for sharing your ideas with us.

  2. Very clever use of these fabulous MFT products, Teri, thanks for sharing. I love how you incorporate so many details in your cards, yet they are still easy to mail. Cheers!

  3. Pingback: June Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday | A bit of this. A bit of that.

  4. FUN cards! Like the way you used the words to make a design, as well as, all the embellishments. That big die-cut paper clip is so cool! :)

Leave a Reply

