MFT Countdown: 6

Hi friends!

It’s another day of counting down to My Favorite Things’  July release. Holy smokes! I can’t believe I’m here. :)

NewReleaseCountdown_Day6

So I’m excited to share with you something non-card like that I made with MFT’s new Cupcake Stand Die-namics (available July 8th).

July3_cupcakestand_teri

Kinda fun, right?

So I made the cupcake stand with the dies. And get this?! I totally used plain old cardstock. Yep. No chipboard. Nothing fancy. Just plain old cardstock.

Because of the way the dies are designed, they are able to hold up quite a bit of cupcake weight.

To make my stand extra fancy, I cut two tops and stacked them together. I kinda love that layered look that comes by mixing together the white and black cardstock.

73_mft_stand2_teri

When you die-cut the stand’s top plate, you’ll see it scored the the little lines so those flaps folder over nice and easy. That really helped to make this come together quickly. I also added a few pearls to it make it just a bit more girlie girl’ish.

Now, let’s talk about my cupcake. I sauced that baby up with the help of some other products from MFT.

73_mft_stand3_teri

I made a couple flags used my beloved Pierced Fishtail STAX Die-namics and wrapped them around toothpicks. The Happy Birthday sentiment is from the new Birthday Wishes stamp set, which is part of the July release.

And the star is from the Blueprints 16 Die-namics dies. I poked two holes through it and the slid the toothpick through it. Then I adhered a white pearl right in the middle of it.

Be sure to check the MFT Blog to see what all the other MFT designers are sharing today.

By the way, the supplies I used from MFT for today’s project were:

* Cupcake Stand Die-namics (available July 8th)

* Sweet Birthday Wishes stamp set (available July 8th)

* Pierced Fishtail Flags STAX Die-namics

* Blueprints 16 Die-namics

 

22 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 6

  1. The cake stand is wonderful having the two layers plus they are in different colors. Can’t go wrong with this color scheme of Pink, black and a bit of white.

  2. i like how you gave it a layered look and added a pearl through the tooth pick which ties in with the pearl on the cupcake table top. great detail fun colors. thank you

Leave a Reply

