MFT Countdown: 4

Hey all!

Whew! Here we are again. Another day. Another something fun made with the July release from My Favorite Things to share.

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

Oh the pressure. ;) Let’s do this.

Say hello to today’s project!

75_squaregrid1outside_teri

Ta-da! :)

So how did I make that pink + black + hot pink paper element?  Well, well. Let me tell you.

I used the brand new Square Grid Cover-Up (available on July 8th). This die consists of one really big rectangle with 12 little squares inside it. I cut it three times (from pink, hot pink and black cardstocks). I removed the squares and then stacked the frames onto top of each other, moving them slightly to make the design. I adhered them to white cardstock, cut out the paper design and used it like patterned paper.

75_squaregrid3_teri

Imagine trying this “DIY patterned paper” technique out with some different color combinations. I think orange + green + blue would be fun. So would some hot colors like pink + orange + hot pink.

I used a sentiment on my card from the new Birthday Chalkboard Greetings clear stamp set (also available on July 8th).

I carried through the design of my card to the inside. I had some of my “DIY patterned paper” left so I somewhat repeated the design on the inside.

75_squaregrid1inside_teri

Once again, I used a sentiment from the Birthday Chalkboard Greetings set.

And there you have it.

The products I used on today’s project were:

* Square Grid Cover-up Die-namics (available July 8th)

* Birthday Chalkboard Greetings clear stamp set (available July 8th)

* Star from Tag Builder Blueprints 1 (available July 8th)

* Fishtail Flags Stax Die-namics

And don’t forget to hit the MFT Blog to see who else is sharing projects made with July’s release today.

Thanks for stopping by, friends!

26 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. Beautiful card. I love the colors and how you stacked the grids. Thanks for showing how you used the rest of the grids on the inside. Your tips are very helpful. Congratulations on your new team!

  2. These cards are awesome. I love the look, the dies are awesome. You have to be having a lot of fun with MFT products. I love their products. Congratulations on making it on their DT. They are lucky to have you, wonderful work.

  3. your work is awesome. love the fun layout. im a big fan of pink and black. this is very creative. who wouldnt love to receive a card like this. your work really shows how much you love what you do.

  4. Eeeeeekkk!! Love these cards! That die is fun–but the way you used it is SUPER fun! Love the designs you made on the skew! Fab!! :)

Leave a Reply

