MFT Countdown: 3

Hey all!

So we meet again. Got a couple more projects to share with you that I’ve made with some of My Favorite Things’ July release.

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

And here we go. Meet #1.

76_mft_pinkingshout_teri

So this was a fun card to make! I whipped out the new Happy Birthday Background stamp (available July 8th) to stamp the words on the black cardstock. The circles? Cut them with a new MFT product too! I used the new Pinking Edge Circle STAX to cut each of them.

And what about that striped pattern? Well, my friends, that is where things get super exciting. I stamped them with the brand new Diagonal Stripes Background (also available on July 8th).

So check this out. The stamp comes with all these diagonal stripes. So, me being me, I gotta mix things up so I set the circle on it and stamped the stripes. It went kinda like this.

76_mft_2

Well, that’s all super cool but I want my stripes to look more not-diagonal’ish so I turn the circle around… and ta-da!

76_mft_3

Gotta say that this stamp hasn’t seen the last of this girl. :) I can tell you that.

And how about another project?

Meet #2.

76_mft_pinkingbirthday_teri

Again, I used the Diagonal Stripes Background and the Pinking Edge Circle STAX dies. I also pulled out the new Celebrate You stamp set (for the sentiment) and the Square Grid Cover-Up die. (Oh, and I fashioned that bow with a couple dies from the Blueprints 17 Die-namics.)

Going back to that Square Grid Cover-Up die. I cut the die and then snipped off one row to make it a square.

76_mft_1

I thought it looked pretty good on the card.

76_mft_pinkingbirthday2_teri

Here are all the MFT products I used on these two cards:

* Pinking Edge Circle Stax Die-namics (available July 8th)

* Diagonal Stripes Background stamp (available July 8th)

* Happy Birthday Background stamp (available July 8th)

* Blueprints 17 Die-namics (available July 8th)

* Square Grid Cover-up Die-namics (available July 8th)

* Celebrate You stamp set (available July 8th)

* Fishtail Flags Layers Stax Die-namics

By the way, to  see more projects made with the July release, be sure to hit the My Favorite Things blog. You’ll find links to all the MFT designers who are sharing projects today.

19 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. i really enjoy your work, im glad your on the mft team. i look forward to seeing what you create. love how you used the word background with the stripes on the pinking edge circle. you took so many pieces and made them all flow together nicely. loving that bow too. always a fan of the pink and black. great contrast in color. thanks once again for sharing with us your ideas.

  2. Great, vibrant, fun designs! LOVE the print stamped on black and bright striped, pinked die cut circles. I am lovin that grid die! :)

  3. Well done…I’m really looking forward to the release now. The pinked circles really are eye-catching when you stamp them with the lined background stamp.

Leave a Reply

