MFT Countdown: 7

Hi all!

The gang over at My Favorite Things is kicking off the countdown for this month’s release. Thrilled once again to be part of the crew and joining the fun!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day7

So let’s do this. Here’s what I cooked up to share with you today.

These first two cards use the new Blueprints 18 Die-namics dies (available 8/12). The thing I love about the Blueprints series of dies is they just make it really easy to put cards together. Take a few of the dies. Cut them out. Put together a couple cards together quick because everything goes together.

This is card #1.

aug_1_happyeverything1_teri

In addition to the Blueprints 18 dies, I stamped the blue panel with the new Spotlight Sentiments stamp set.  I also created the happy sentiment with the Happy Die-namics dies and Happy Everything stamp set that came out last month. I love them so. I’m a big fan. 🙂

aug_1_happyeverything2_teri

I went die-cut crazy and cut too many dies when working on this card. Rather than tossing those extra die-cuts out, I decorated the inside of the card!

aug_1_happyeverythinginside_teri

The sentiment I used here is from the Birthday Chalkboard Greetings set.

And this is card #2.

aug_1_gooddayhappy1_teri

I used the same supplies this time (even the extras). But I changed the theme slightly, making this more a congratulations card than birthday card.

aug_1_gooddayhappy2_teri

I also made a card with the new Stitchable Dot Circle STAX Die-namics (available 8/12) to share with you today.

aug_1_happycircles1_teri

So see all those dotted circles? Those were all made with the Stitchable Dot Circle STAX Die-namics. I just randomly set them on my cardstock panel and then die-cut them. The great thing about the holes is you can use them plain or you could be totally daring (hee!) and bring floss through them if you wanted to.

aug_1_happycircles2_teri

So how did I add color behind some of the holes? Well, brace yourselves. It’s not the prettiest picture, but I snapped one of the back of the panel for you. I just kind of cut pieces of cardstock (some cut a little better than others… hee!) and covered the holes.

AUG_happycirclesstep_teri

As ugly as it is on the backside, it looks pretty cool when you flip it over.

So here’s a list of all the MFT products I used to make these cards:

So that’s what I have for today. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see what other design team members are sharing projects today made with new stuff from the August release.

36 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 7

  1. What pretty, cheerful cards! I especially love your last one with the colored circles all over and added sequins!

  2. Always look forward to seeing what you have created for the releases! Love your style and color choices…very cheerful and happy! Beautiful cards.

  3. Before I realized that the last photo was showing the backside of the front cover, I thought it was going to be some crazy, fun, geometric front to another card. THEN… I finished reading your text and was almost disappointed.

  4. Wonderful cards! Thanks for baring the backside of the last one. It’s not about the process but how the end result looks and your card is adorable with all those different colors. Very creative!

Leave a comment