Today’s card (9-4)

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

ThinkingWoodCircles_teri

So when I made this card, I was trying to make a card that had a more manly feel.

I feel like I always have to think a little more when I make a manly card.

I really do send many of the cards you see here, but I find the fellas usually don’t appreciate  pretty ribbons and happy girl stuff. Sigh.

Anyway, that’s what was going on in my mind when I made this one.

The woodgrain patterned paper is from K & Co. The sentiment is  from Technique Tuesday’s Thinking of You clear stamp set. The embossing was pulled off with the help of a Cuttlebug folder. And the diecut circles are from Crate Paper.

I’ll be back later.

Thanks for stopping by.

8 thoughts on “Today’s card (9-4)

  1. perfect masculine card teri, no muss, no fuss, straightforward and down to the point… fabbie job!!
    I find masculine cards very hard to embellish, but what you’ve done is perfect!!
    happy long weekend 🙂
    ~rae

  2. How is it that after all of the blog surfing I have done, I am just now finding your blog?!? 🙂 I love your style and will be back to visit frequently! Thank you for the inspiration.

  3. I look for your cards every day Teri, your style is…well…clean and simple!! I would like to know how you made the white detail in the circles. I keep looking and just can’t figure that one out. I love it. It’s hard to make a card for a man…I tried thinking like one..but that didn’t help!!! hee hee!!

Leave a Reply

