Today’s cards and a big giveaway (9-29)

Hello! πŸ™‚

I’ve got two things on my list today – cards and a big giveaway.

First, meet today’s cards. Yep. There’s 2 of them today!

Meet #1.

ThankfulCircles_teri

The papers here are from Basic Grey (pink, green and purple), American Crafts (yellow and orange) and Graphic 45 (blue). The butterflies are a punch from Martha Stewart. And the sentiment is a stamp from Papertrey Ink’s 2009 Autumn Tags set.

Meet #2.

WithThanksPatchwork_teri

I used the same papers, punch and stamp set on this one. I also threw in someΒ  October Afternoon paper. That’s what I punched the butterfly out of.

So hopefully you like these cards because I want to give away some kits to make ones just like them. I’veΒ  put together 10 kits to make one of each card.

ThanksCardKitsWINTHESE_teri

Leave a message for me here on by this post by 5 p.m. EST on Friday (Oct. 2nd). I’ll pick 10 of you at random to send the kits to. Let me warn you that sometimes comments don’t appear on my blog right away and I have to approve them first. Never fear. I get a notice each time someone posts. IΒ  the unapproved onesΒ  just as soon as I see them.

Also, a word of caution about the kits. This is just a Teri thing that I thought would be fun and different to do on my blog. I also thought it would be fun to do in the spirit of World Card Making Day.

Everything in the kits is cut, punched and stamped. You will have to provide your own adhesive,Β  Old Paper Distress Ink (to ink the edges of the circles… if you want) and staples and stapler. The kits do include instructions and a colored picture of the cards. Kits also do not include stamp sets or physical punches (Butterfly punchies cut from punches are in the kits. Physical punches to punch are not.).

Anyway, good luck. I hope someone out there is interested.

And thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow.

93 thoughts on “Today’s cards and a big giveaway (9-29)

  1. This is a great idea! I starred this post in my favorites cuz I wanted to make some like it–now I can (if I’m picked, that is πŸ™‚

  2. Very cool Teri! What a great idea!
    I love these designs. I’m a total silent stalker (heehee), but I gotta speak up for this!
    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  3. How generous of you! I have you in my google reader, so I enjoy your cards everyday you post.
    Regardless of if I win or not, I’m going to try to make a few cards this weekend to honor the day. They won’t be as cute as the cards you make, though…you’re awesome! Thanks for sharing your talent with us!

  4. Oh my goodness…I love all of your cards! I haven’t inked up my Fall PTI set and have found the inspiration to do so. What a great giveaway…pick me, pick me…tee hee. Heather J.

  5. Well, this is a treat! Thanks for sharing your goodies. I had already saved the pictures to try to CASE your cards before I got to the prize! Cool! I visit you and your cards every day and love your neat ideas!

  6. Who’s not going to be interested in some great card kits?? These are wonderfully simple, yet beautiful cards. I’ll cross my fingers! πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing your talents {& paper!}!!

  7. I’d love to win such a ‘Teri thing’! πŸ™‚ The cards are really really *lovely* and I’d love to get one of your sweet kits! It’s really nice of you to make them – *10* of them – and to give them away like that. Thank you so much for the chance! And thank you for sharing your cards with us – with or without giveaways :).
    Efrat Kashat, Israel

  8. Welcome back! I missed you and your ispiring cards. These today cards are so bright…they make me happy…and of course I would be thrilled to win a kit ;-)) Hugs from Italy

  9. aww, how sweet of you Teri, the cards are so cute and fun! I luv your sense of color combo and design, what a neat idea! Crossing my fingers that I get picked, hehe! Thank you!!!!

    Hugs
    Clouds πŸ˜€

  10. oh my what a sweet giveaway. thanks for the chance to win one of these kits. the cards are lovely , so bright abd cheerful and toy are much too kind to make those kits for us – thanks for sharing them – they brightened up my morning, that’s for sure

    yael

  11. Hi Teri –

    How sweet of you to make up these kits as giveaways to celebrate World Card Making Day. I’m a relative newcomer to your site and love how you introduce your creations. Today’s cards are sweet and simple, just what I like. Many thanks and enjoy World Card Making Day on Saturday.

  12. Oh my goodness, OMG…I lovey the very first card and you made kits tooo….you are too amazing!!!! Your second card is great too…but the first one is PERFECTION!!! Blessings and thanks for the inspiration.

  13. Your cards are so fun & bright. I enjoy catching up on your blog & viewing your creativity.

    Looking forward to making cards on Saturday – what a great day to celebrate!

    Marti Schrock in
    Franklin, Indiana

  14. Ohhh this is my lucky day! I love those cards and I have a whole lot of Thank You’s from a recent belated wedding gifts that have arrived at our home. Thanks for putting the kits together for us. Meagan.

  15. thank you for the wonderful cards. Also thanks for the inspiratin, I like the way you used the same papper and stamp sets to create two unque cards

  16. You are too sweet!! I would love to win one of your kits. I’ve fallen in love with your style these past months and am sad that your time with PTI is finished…but will keep checking your blog to see what you’re up to. You’ve been so inspiring! Thank you πŸ™‚

  17. What lovely cards with just enough punch to make you say wow!! Off to see what sort of patterned paper I have on hand!

  18. So generous of you! I love this idea πŸ™‚ I’m a new Papertrey addict after coming across their site last week. I have “favorited” your blog and look forward to seeing more of your amazing creativity! Thanks for the chance to win!

    God bless,
    Barbara

  19. Teri, I think this is just an AWESOME idea! We should all be doing this – it’s a wonderful way to share Card Making Day, get new ideas and make a friend or two. My skills are NOTHING like yours, but I’d like to send you two kits because I can’t think of a nicer way to thank you for the idea. Email me? Or leave me a message on my very lame blog? Thanks again for the great idea!

  20. I love your style Teri and found you through your Papertrey work. Now, I stop by often to see your creations, I love how you re-purpose packaging items, what great ideas! Thanks for the chance to win one of your kits!

  21. Love these cards…simple, a great way to use up paper scraps (anyone else have a HUGE stash of pieces of paper they just can not bear to part with?), with wonderful sentiments that mean they can be used almost any time for men, women, or children! What is NOT to love about that!

  22. Teri, I’m such a huge fan of your “clean” card style. I’d love to win a card kit to make those cards. They’re beautiful!

  23. Super cute cards and what a sweet thing to make extra ones. I just started making cards and I love to read your blog and get inspiration.

  24. would love to win one of your kits – such a generous idea and so cute. your blog is bookmarked on my laptop as well as the other pti dt blogs. love them all!

  25. I love this card idea! Lately I’ve really been into all of these crafty things like scrapbooking but I have to say that making cards is one of my favorites!

    Can’t wait to see who wins! πŸ˜€

    Kayla

Leave a Reply

