Today’s card (9-2)

Hi everyone!

Drum roll, please.

Meet today’s card.

So this card is sort of a rehash of an older card I made a few months back and  I still like.

And I made it because of a challenge was called for with some of my fellow card loving friends. The challenge was to make a card with 23 items on it — brads, buttons, gems, pearls and whatever. 🙂

Yep. 23 items.

And you may be asking who was the fool who called for 23 items on a single card ? Yes, that was myself because it was the 23rd and I thought, “Hey, 23. That sounds good.”

Hee hee hee.

Needless to say, it was definitely a bit of a challenge. But there 23 gems and buttons on this card. All are from my stash. The word is a stamp from the Studio AE Sentimentally Ali clear stamp set from Technique Tuesday. I could have used any sentiment on it. Honestly, this stamp was on desk and was convenient to use. Do you all ever craft by grabbing what is close to you? I have to admit that happens a lot around here. 😉

If you want to give the 23 item challenge a try, I’d love for you to join in. Just leave a link here for me  with what you come up with and I’ll check it out.

And if you want  some more 23 item inspiration, go check out the card my friend Stephanie made here. It’s great!

Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be back again soon!

17 thoughts on “Today’s card (9-2)

  1. Wow, I would really have to think to come up with that many items on a card. I never would have guessed that there were that many embellishments on this card. 23 items and it still looks clean and simple. Bravo.

  2. This is such a clean and uncluttered design, so it’s hard to believe that there are 23 embellishments. Would make an excellent “sketch.” (Is that the word now, instead of “layout” or “template”?)

Leave a Reply

