Zva Creative December DT Blog Hop (12-27)

Hi everyone!

Today, I’m hanging out with the DT gang from Zva Creative for our monthly blog hop, which we that we feel is always extra special and fun.

There is now an added twist to our blog hops, YAY!  As you know, Zva offers so many beautiful color groupings for pearls, flowers and crystals.  We want to make sure that they shine bright for you, so each designer was asked to share a creation using a specific color or color combination on their blog hop project. 

The Blog Hop begins at Kim Hughes’ blog. She will have the complete list of all blogs that are participating in case there is a glitch along the way. If you would like to play along, just follow along the blog path.  I am linking to one of the Zva designers and that designer is linking to the next and so on. Be prepared to be inspired along the way. Hidden on FIVE of the blogs is a Zva Creative prize package …YAY! Winners will be randomly chosen after the hop is over, so it’s important to leave a comment on as many blogs as you can along the way.

The Blog Hop starts today, December 27th and runs through midnight US Eastern Standard Time on Tuesday, December 28th and the 5 winners will be announced on Wednesday, December 29th on each of the five winning blogs. The full list will be found on Kim Hughes‘s blog as well (linked above). We will do our best to notify each winner, but it’s best if you can pop in to all of the blogs once again on Wednesday…plus, you never know what kind of inspirational creation that you may find there. All you need to do is leave a comment on this Zva Blog Hop post…you do not need to leave a comment on each and every designer’s blog post to qualify. The more times you leave a comment along the blog hop path though, the more chances you will have to be one of the lucky winners.

Enough talk. Here’s my project!

I was asked to try out some of Zva’s orange and/or ginger products for my post today so I used this leafy stem. I can’t get enough of Zva’s leafy stems!

I added a little patterned paper behind some of the leafs here. And then, for extra kicks, I added some orange lines of crystals inside them. It’s a fun and easy way to make them look just a little more unique.

That’s all I have to tell you about this bad boy so it is time to send you off to the next stop on the blog hop.
Your next stop is the blog of the super-talented, always fantastic, Debbie Olson!

Take it away, Debbie!
Thank you SO MUCH for joining us on the hop today. And a big thank you goes out to you for stopping by my blog.

Be back again soon!

109 thoughts on “Zva Creative December DT Blog Hop (12-27)

  1. Very Cute Teri! I wish I could send one to heaven to reach my BFF! We lost her a couple of years ago, but I still miss her greatly! I love the stems too! Well I love all the bling, no matter what color it is! TFS

  2. Nice going! Lovely colour combination and the extra interest is recognized with the patterned paper under 2 leaves and the curve between the 2 sides of the card.
    Thanks for the chance.

  3. Ingenious use of those “Blings”? Right?, yep I’m still learning the lingo of card making and crafting. I really liked the way you took something so simple and made this interesting card, thanks for the idea.

Leave a Reply

