Giveaway, giveaway (12-30)

Hi all!

It’s time for a giveaway!

My pals Todd and Stacy from the CK Events sent a CKC Seattle crop goody bag with me from the scrapbook convention last month to give to one of you.

I’ve been waiting for the right time, and it feels like today is a good day to give it away.🙂

The bag includes all of this and more!

The new CKC scrapbook convention schedule for 2011 is up so take a look at it and  leave a comment for me on this post by 11 p.m. EST Sunday (Jan. 2nd).  Tell me if you’ve ever been to one of the CK scrapbook conventions and/or where you’d like one to be held.

I’ll pick one of you at random to receive the bag of crafty goods.

Thanks for stopping by. Be back again soon!

94 thoughts on “Giveaway, giveaway (12-30)

  1. I have never been to a CK convention, I had a spot open up for (I was on the waiting list) but couldnt take it due to budget restraints. I would like for Ck to come to southern California, maybe Anaheim calif!!

  2. I have never been to a scrapbooking convention….. but if I were able to go to one, I’d love to go one in Vancouver BC, Kelowna BC or better yet Kamloops BC. Being Canadian and in a rural area, those three areas would be at least maybe feasible to get to.

  3. I’ve never been to one of ther events. They are scheduled to come to Illinois in April. I’m going to try and go. It will depend on $$ here at home. TY for the chance to win this great prize!

  4. Wow! What an excellent goodie bag! I see lots of beauties! I have never been to any kind of scrappy convention, but hope to be able to attend one soon! Thanks so much for the chance to win and Happy New Year!

  5. I have never been to one–would LOOOOOOOOOOVE to go! I think if it were near Ft. Myers or Tampa (which it might have been there before–I just started crafting a year or so ago)….I would def. go! THANKS so much for the chance to win:)

  6. I went to one in Mesa a few years ago. Since then they always seem to land on my anniversary or one of the kids birthday weekends. The one I went to was a lot of fun!

  7. Oh my gosh that would be a dream come true to be able to go to a CK Scrapbook Convention…so you can tell I’ve never been to one. I’d love for one to be held in Charleston WV.
    Thanks for the chance to win this awesome giveaway.

  8. Sadly No, I have never been to one, but would love to visit one if there was one in my area or a place near, like cardiff, in south wales. Thanks for the chance to win. There is blog candy to be won over at mine if anyone cares to take a peek!

    Happy new year and Happy crafting


  9. I’ve never been to a CK Scrapbook Convention. I would like to see one in Evansvville, Indiana. I know it would be a lot of fun!

  10. I’ve been to quite a few CKC’s both in Califonia when I lived there and now in Valley Forge, PA. I love them. I save up for months cause I end up buying a ton! I’ve only taken a few classes so this time I think I want to take more.

  11. I have never been able to attend, but boy have I wished it so🙂 I live in Michigan, so even Chicago wouldn’t be too bad of a hike for me🙂

  12. I’ve never been to one. I think that Valley Forge, PA has one and that wouldn’t be too bad. I just haven’t scheduled the time off to go or gotten any one else willing to go with me.
    Thanks for the chance to win the goodies.

  13. A CK Convention sounds like it would be great fun. Hope to be able to attend one some day. Thanks for sharing the goodies with us.

  14. I always go to the one in Portland, OR. Several stamping friends and I make a day of it. So much fun. Fantastic giveaway. Crossing my fingers and toes. By the way, Happy New Year.

  15. Nope. Never been to one of the CK events but have been to the GASC here in Arlington, Texas. It would be great if CK would pay us Texans a visit. Great giveaway – thank you! New Year Happies to you and yours.

  16. I’ve never been to a CKC but I’ve always wanted to go. I would love to see one in Indianapolis, IN. Thanks for the generous giveaway.

  17. I’ve never been to one, too far away. Would like to see one close to Morganton, NC. Thanks for the wonderful goodies. Hope I win!!!

  18. I have never been to one….am I too young to start a bucket list?! haha! I wish one would come to Madison, WI!🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  19. I have never been to one. I would love to have one in Fort Worth, Texas, so I could attend. It seems all the stamp and scrap shows miss Fort Worth for one reason or another.

  20. Never been to a CK Convention and was so very jealous when my mom and twin went to the Charlotte, NC one. I think they need to do more in the frozen tundra of Wisconsin, that’s my vote! Hey, heard you had a birthday recently as well too, so happy belated birthday. My son was born on the 24th as well, any tips that you’d be willing to share with me?

  21. I’ve never been to a CK convention….to any one actually! As I live in Italy it would be a bit uncomfortable….but oh! how much I’d love!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. I was at CKC Seattle. I enjoyed 1/2 of the classes I took and learned some great new techniques. I also bought a Pazzles at a great deal!
    A great time! I am registering for Portland in March.

  23. Never been to one but I would LOVE to. I live in a suburb of LA, so thier is no excuse. I already told my hubby he’s taking me to one this year, oh and with a smile on his face. LOL Thanks for the chance to win.

  24. Never been to one, I live in South Dakota, and the population is divided half way out to the West and the other to the East. I could go to one if it was in Sioux City IA, or Omaha NE though. Thanks for the giveaway !

  25. I’ve never been to CKC. Always had something else going on when it was close to me. I need to check the schedule and see if I can make plans to go next year.

  26. WOWZA..check out all those goodies!!!!

    I went to my first CHA in November/Seattle…I enjoyed myself a ton…planning on going again in 2011 but this time will sign up for classes! I’m looking forward to it!!!!!!

  27. never been

    would LOVE to go

    any chance of one in Scotland ? (y’all can come stay with me !)

    thanks for the opportunity and HAPPY NEW YEAR !!

  28. Never been to a CK convention. Don’t know if it’s possible to hold one in some of the suburban convention centers rather than in the big cities–like the Sears Convention Center in Hoffman Estates, outside of Chicago.

  29. I’ve been to a CKC convention where I met YOU and dropped a bundle!!!

    Happy New Year. May 2011 be filled with healthy, happiness, love, laughter, and prosperity for you and yours!!!

  30. I’ve never been to a CK convention….would love to attend one though! If the dates and location worked I’d be there! The location would have to be in the midwest…..near South Dakota🙂

  31. I have never been because they are all very far from where I live. I would like to have one in Maine, or even better, Toronto, Ottawa or Montreal! Thanks for the chance to win this wonderful bundle of surprises. Have a healthy and happy New Year!

  32. Teri – I go to the Seattle crop, and for me, this is the best location! I took one if your classes on Friday there, and also got to see you at the Friday Crop! If I had all sorts of money and free time, I would suggest a convention on the Big Island of Hawaii, in Hawaii, like at the Mauna Lani Resort! That would be awesome!!! Have a Happy New Year!

  33. I *LOVE* CK conventions! They had to cancel the Nashville convention this year, due to the flood, so I am very excited to attend next year. Happy Hew Year! Wendy

  34. I’ve never been to a CK convention, unless you count CKU in Houston…maybe it was in 2006? There was a CKC in Houston a little while ago, but I wasn’t able to go. My sister (and scrapping buddy) lives in San Antonio, so that would be a great location too.
    This goody bag looks awesome! I guess it would be the next best thing to going, right? Thanks so much for the chance to win it. Happy New Year to everyone!

  35. Well, ideally I would like for a location within 2 hours, (maybe Flagstaff, AZ). It is about 2 and 1/2 hours, but close enough to come home at night to help with the family. Since my hubby suffered a stroke 1 1/2 years ago, it is too hard to leave. But since I know that will never happen (that it would come to a “rural” location, I guess I’ll live vicariously through the internet! Thanks for the giveaway! Jamie

  36. I have been to the Kansas City area one. First time last year, would love to be able to go again this year but will have to see when the time comes.
    I loved it took 3 card classes and enjoyed them. If i go this year i might drag a friend with me

  37. I’ve not been to a convention yet. But i would love to go. I’m always looking for new ideas, ways to use the supplies i have and new supplies/tools .

  38. I have not been to a CK event. I’d love to see one in Madison, WI. There are many stores/hotels to handle the crowd & the airport is top notch for it’s size.

  39. I have never been to a scrapbooking convention~ not very good at scrapbooking either so need help!! The goodies look wonderful!!

  40. I went to my first (and, to date, only) convention in Valley Forge, PA. Awesome experience. I was agog looking at so much good stuff in one place. Fun workshops, too. Hope I get to go again, though I wish it were actually in CC Philly and not VF. Alas, I think I just missed seeing you there. Hope you return.

  41. I’m debating which ckc I want to try to go to.🙂 I’ll probably be at the Mesa CKC but I’m not excited about the classes offered, a few favorites of mine are missing from the roster! LOL.

  42. No, I’ve never been, but I’d love to go this year. There was one in VA Beach last year which is pretty close to me, but I couldn’t find someone to go with me. It would be even better if the convention was in D.C.

  43. I’d LOVE to go to the CKC in Portland this year!! It would be my first…I believe there’s a First for everything!! Winning this prize would at least fill up some of my wish-list!

  44. My first CKC convention was this past summer in Valley Forge where I was so excited to have gotten to meet you! It was a lot of fun and I’m hoping to go again this summer.
    Great giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win.

Leave a Reply

