Tooling Around pt. 2: Scoring Tools (2-2)

Hi everyone!

I’m “Tooling Around” today on the Paper Crafts blog.

The subject of today is scoring boards so I’ve got two projects to share today that use scoring boards.

Meet card #1.

I used a scoring board on the middle chipboard square here. Have you ever scored chipboard?

The trick is to start with a pre-printed design you can peel off.  Peel off the design. Once you score the lines onto what you have peeled off, adhere it back on the chipboard.

Meet card #2.

I made a real simple card here with a scoring board.

It all started with white cardstock. I stamped the sentiment (from Lawn Fawn) and then scored lines around it to make three frames. Once I did that, I used a marker to draw the big blue frame. I think it really helps bring out the score lines.

That’s all for now. Be sure to check out the Paper Crafts blog to get a look at these three projects I made with the Martha Stewart and Scor-Pal scoring boards. You’ll also get a chance over there to win the Scor-Buddy from Scor-Pal (Big thanks to Scor-Pal!)!

Thanks for stopping by!

20 thoughts on “Tooling Around pt. 2: Scoring Tools (2-2)

  1. Whike the score lines ar really cool, I am IN LOVE with the twine that you wound around and around and around! No doubt about it, Teri is the TWINE QUEEN!

  2. Thanks for sharing these ideas! I recently got a Martha scoring board, and the only thing I’ve done with it so far is to make rosettes. So now I’m taking notes to try these ideas too.🙂

  3. I was just over at Paper Crafts blog and had to check what you did. I love the scoring around the cards! It really adds to a simple card! If I don’t win one…I gotta get one;)

  4. hey good stuff i’m on the look out for a digital cutter so far its between sizzix and the e craft can you help does the sizzix onlyuse their own cards? and what is the reputation of the e craft [fixing problems and general backup]

  5. OKAY – HELLO!! You are so cool – I always learn something when you pick up a tool. Just when I though I was a Scor-Pal/Buddy expert here you are scoring chipboard!! Your HOWDY card on the PaperCrafts Connection blog made me swoon with joy!!

  6. Love the cards…need to use my Scor-pal more…think the Scor-buddy would work better for me as I only make cards, not scrapbook. Thanks for giving us a chance to win!

Leave a Reply

