Today’s card (2-4)

Hi everyone!

Meet today’s card.

This is one I whipped together with Technique Tuesday’s new Studio AE stamp set for February.

I diecut the butterflies and then just stamped them randomly with some of the word stamps from the set. The ribbon around one of the butterflies is actually some of TT’s twill tape. It’s actually a lot of fun to stamp and ink it up, but I went all rebellious this time and used it plain.😉

The new stamp set, as always, is designed by Ali and features 17 stamps. You can get a peek of it by going here. It ships to Studio AE members between the 10th and the 15th of the month.

Go to Laura’s blog to see a few more samples with the set. Sharyn also has a layout  on her blog with the set. Nichol has also been using it. Check out her posts here and here to see how.

The smile word is from another TT stamp set. I dotted it with the heart from the Studio AE set just for fun.

Nothing more to say today so that’s all for now. Be back again later.

Thanks for stopping by.

6 thoughts on “Today’s card (2-4)

  1. love the color combination on this card!
    it’s so sunny and warm, perfect for the freezing weather that I have behind the window:)

  2. This card just made me smile! Bright and fun does that to me! I have to thank you for having a card every day…it makes me think that as busy as you are, you still take the time to share a card with us. I need to start doing that myself. You truly are an inspiration to me Teri!

Leave a Reply

