Today’s card (2-17)

Hello, hello!

Meet today’s card.

I used a sketch challenge on one of the stamping message boards as a springboard for making this one.

The patterned papers on it are from Bo-Bunny (blue and peachy orange) and My Mind’s Eye (ledger and text).

The sentiment and girls are from Technique Tuesday’s Life is Good stamp set. I only stamped a small portion of the image with the girls on the text paper.

Here’s what the whole shebang would have looked like had I used it.😉

Sigh. I love that image. It tugs at my “sometimesalittlebitgrumpybutmostlyhappy” heart.

Everything else on the card is from my stash.

That’s all for now.

Be back again soon. Thanks for stopping by.

PS. Speaking of sketches, Paper Crafts has a new call for submissions up involving lots of sketches for card makers.😉  Go here to check it out.

18 thoughts on “Today’s card (2-17)

  1. I love that set (it’s on order). I love how you used it. I love the card. I love the sentiment stamped on ledger paper (I didn’t know what it was called, so I learned something today. Yay!). I also love the twine, gem treatment.

    Love, love, love.😀

Leave a Reply

