Today’s card (2-26)

Hi everyone!

Meet today’s card.

This is a quickie I worked up today for a challenge on a message board to make a card with a bird on it.

For it, I paired together birds from a couple different stamp sets:  Aviary from Technique Tuesday and Fly Free from Lawn Fawn. Totally different style stamps, but I thought they looked kinda cool together. Always good to try something different once in awhile.

The sentiment is also from the Technique Tuesday stamp set.

I finished the whole thing off with some string from Canvas Corp. 

That’s all I have to say about this one.

Before I go, I want to give you an itty bitty peek of the new Studio AE stamp set for March from Technique Tuesday.

The set this time is called “Cake and Candles” and has a party theme. The whole shebang will be revealed on the TT Web site on the 1st. Watch my blog for peeks, as well as the blogs of Laura, Sharyn and Nichol.

And… cough. Cough. Cough. I know some of you are Studio AE members and get the Studio AE stamps shipped to you each month so you should lean in close for this piece of juicy piece of gossip. ;) Cough. Cough. Cough. The TT gals let it slip to me that they are sending a little gift (think of it as a thanks for subscribing gift) with March’s stamp set to Studio AE members. Cool, huh?🙂

Cough. Cough. Cough.

Well, that is all for now. Be back again soon.

(Dang cough.)

5 thoughts on “Today’s card (2-26)

  1. I love mixing and matching my stamp sets and your card is a fine example of why! Thinking outside the box!

    :::hope that cough gets better!:::

Leave a Reply

