Lawn Fawn: Plus One

Yep.Yep. It’s another day of Lawn Fawn fun!

Today, the Lawn Fawn gang is playing with the new Plus One set.

I’ve got two cards for you.

Meet #1.

The frame on this one is actually from square from the snapshot in Say Cheese. The baby’s head is the happy face in that set. I thought with a litle pink on the cheeks and a little hair, it made for a cute baby.

The words, stork and umbrella are all from Plus One.

And meet #2.

I was a wee bit traditional on this one and used the stork as it came. I added the cloud, which is from Partly Cloudy.

I stamped it on cardstock. You’ll note there’s poor ink coverage ‘ in this picture cause it just didn’t matter. I used it as a guide to cut out the cloud.

I flipped it over, and then used a pen to add a little highlighting.

Easy peasy.

To see more projects that use Plus One, check out the blogs of the other Fawny Girls:

Lawn Fawn








Don’t forget to check out the blog of the amazing, talented and all-around fab-tastic guest, Nichol, too!

Thanks for stopping by. Be back tomorrow.

11 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn: Plus One

  1. These are both so cute, Teri!! I LOVE that you used the smiley face in Say Cheese as the baby head…genius!! And I love the sentiments you combined in the second card…they look great together!!

  2. Terri,
    I’ve said it before, but I am saying it again. I really love the cards you create. I am starting to recognize your style. I was reading either a Paper Crafts magazine or a special issue Paper Crafts and as I studied the pictures I guessed the cards might be yours, looked at the name…and they were.
    Your blog is at the top of my list to read each day. Thanks for the steady flow of inspiration. Carol

  3. Awwwwwwww. These baby cards are darling! I love the border on the second one, and the baby’s head poking out of the stork’s bundle in the first one is just too cute for words! Nice job!

Leave a Reply

