Today’s card (3-17)

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

Don’t ya hate it when deadlines past and you suddenly get inspiration to make something off of the call?

This is a little card I worked up off one of the sketches from the most recent call for submissions from Paper Crafts. I made it … oh….. a hour after the deadline passed.😉 Never let a silly little thing like a deadline get in the way of making something.

The stamped words and images here are from the Sending Smiles Messages stamp set from Hero Arts. The patterned paper is from GCD Studios’ Soul Food collection.

That’s all for now. Be back later.

Thanks for stopping by.

11 thoughts on “Today’s card (3-17)

  1. LOL! Yup! Pretty much every deadline blows by me, and THEN brilliance strikes. Ain’t that the way?! *chuckle* Aaaah, well. This little number sure is fun! So glad you shared it!

  2. Yes I completely know what you mean. There was a circus call that just ended and I’ve had ideas pouring out my ears since it ended. Fabulous card you have here. Can I ask, How long does it take for them to pick your card? I just wondered if after a week of the call ending is it safe to post it on my blog or what would you suggest? Thanks in advance. Cindy

  3. I do that like EVERY time there is a call because I get myself SO worked up about my submissions I never get one done on time hahaha! One day I will though! Adorable card!! HUGS, Amy:)

Leave a Reply

