March Paper Smooches DT blog hop!

Hi everyone!

It’s Pep Rally week in the Paper Smooches world, and I’m joining up with the design team to share a sampling of the newest Paper Smooches April stamp release! Three NEW clear stamp sets will be available to purchase at 12:01am (mountain time) on April 1st, and we’ve all got projects today to show them off.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!  Just leave a comment on any of the five design team blogs listed below for your chance to win one of the three new April stamp sets!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)  You have until midnight MT on Sunday, March 27th to leave a comment.  Please check all five blogs on Monday, March 28 to see if you are one of the five lucky winners.

Enough blog hop talk. Let’s get to the project!

Meet today’s card.🙂

I used the new Sentiment Sampler stamp set on this one. Every single word was stamped with the set.  This is a great stamp set for card fans. That’s because… cough… cough… the set has a total of… cough… cough…. 15 sentiments for cards….. cough… cough… cough…. with it. Gosh, that dang cough gets me every time.😉

The flower is from Paper Smooches’ Spiffy Scooters set.

The tickets here were punched with a punch from EK Success. The paper is from BasicGrey.

That’s all for now. Be back again soon.

Thanks for swinging by.

173 thoughts on “March Paper Smooches DT blog hop!

  1. This is so cute.. I love how you have the sentiments going across the card.. and the bright colors are so much fun!! Thanks so much for the chance to win.. crossing my fingers, toes, and eyes🙂 hehe

  2. You really know how to do the clean & simple with pizzazz! These sentiments look like a must have. Kim’s style is so fun. Thanks!

  3. What a creative use for sentiments—you really made your own unique art using words and colors! COOL🙂. I love these sentiments—they seem like they would go well with so many of the PaperSmooches sets! Aparna

  4. WOW love the layout, the tickets and how the sentiments just pop off the page. I can’t wait to see the rest of the sentiments. This is an awesome card for sure!

  5. Tea with honey (and a shot of whiskey) will help with that pesky cough.

    15 sentiments in the set? Wow.

    Fabulous card. I’m loving the way you’re using those tickets lately.

  6. Very eager to see the whole set. I’m a fan of word/saying stamps for cards making and in my scrapbooks. Love the simplicity of the card, but it still says a whole lot and looks great too!

  7. Boy, you had better take something for that cough! Love the card – so bright and colorful! What a fun way of doing the card. Thanks for the added inspiration!

  8. Cute idea, the watercolour paper reminds me of the tissue art Eric Carle does in kids’ books (Very hungry Caterpillar, Brown Bear What do you see?)

  9. Clever use of the tickets to create a banner and I’ve never thought to use multiple sentiments on a card, but it works! I love how Kim’s sentiments are so playful. They have to make you smile.

  10. I came here to comment and then saw it is also a contest. So my comment is about the card! So clever. So cute. LOVE this. You have a real creative twist that is rare. Love your quirky style. Please send some over!

  11. Love you take on these stamps!
    Never heard of Paper Smooches stamp, so this is a real treat for me! So glad I found this hop, and thanks so much for this chance to WIN!

  12. LOVE IT!!! Seriously, I don’t know how you come up with these things? You’ve totally inspired me…and have me longing for that sentiment set! Love Kim’s fonts – can’t wait to see the whole set. Thanks for sharing your gift with us 🙂

  13. Wow, some very cool elements on your blog.! At first, I could not figure out how to open on my iPad, but today did! Love the elements of using a bunch of the phrases! I cannot wait to see what they all are!

  14. Wow Oh wow, this is so fresh and festive, so clean and simple. the colors oh my! Where oh where do I find that punch, my head is spinning with ideas.

Leave a Reply

