Lawn Fawn peek: Smitty’s ABCs

Alert, alert! If you are looking for my Studio AE Blog Hop post, please look below or click here and it will take you to the post. Thanks!

Hi all!

I’m still playing in the Lawn Fawn world!

Today, the Lawn Fawn gang is playing with the all new Smitty’s ABCs set.

So, ta-da, meet today’s card.

The set’s a super cool alphabet set of lower and upper letters and numbers. the style reminds me much of a typewriter. And, it’s probably no surprise to you guys that I have lots of typewriter love (<—–see above. wink. wink.)
So, anyway, back to the card, I paired together some of the alphas to make the sentiment. I was inspired by a print I saw recently that did the same thing with type but with a different phrase. Thought it was a pretty cool idea and had to try it on a card.

The pears are from Lawn Fawn’s My Silly Valentine set.

To see more projects that use Smitty’s ABCs, check out the blogs of the other Fawny Girls:

Lawn Fawn








Thanks for stopping by. Be back later.

8 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn peek: Smitty’s ABCs

  1. Your cards are always so darn cute, and full of creative little tricks. Love the pears, and the type, and the funky frame.

Leave a Reply

