Today’s card (5-15)

Howdy all!

Meet today’s card.

Dum. Dum. Dummmmmmmm.

This is the result of Cath’s Chevron Chic challenge on Moxie Fab World.

It just sounded fun, and it gave me a good reason to play today.

I stamped the chevrons with a stamp set from Mint Motif of i {heart} papers. Then,  I dolled them up just a bit with a few gems.

The sentiment I used is a stamp from Technique Tuesday’s Loving Words by Ali Edwards set. This is a stamp set I love so much that I own two of them. Long story where someone (cough, cough… me…. cough, cough…. but who is listening anyway… cough… cough) misplaced said stamp set for several months. Caved. Thinking said stamp set was gone forever, said person got another set. Only to find original set not even 48 hours later wedged between cabinet drawers.  But I digress.

That’s all for now. Be back soon!

Thanks for stopping by.

16 thoughts on “Today’s card (5-15)

  1. Teri,
    I just love the simplicity of this card. I think your story is kind of funny though. I couldn’t help but laugh because it sounds like something I would do. LOL!

  2. Cute card! So CAS, but also it really packs a punch😉
    I can relate to your missing stamp story… I had the same experience with my beloved copy of Colour Inspiration for Card Makers. Horror of horrors – how could I mislay this preciousness? Anyhoo, after a few weeks of determined hunting, I finally gave in and was ready to order another copy. Just primed to enter my credit card details, I thought: “I’ll just check around here one last time” and lo. There it was – on my shelf of inspiring magazines. Can’t think how it can have got there. I mean – who on earth puts stuff away like that, in the place where it actually belongs? Dur?!
    Hugs, Ruth S

  3. Love the colours and the sentiment. I have done that … ordered a second when I thought I lost the first. Murphy’s Law that you find it just after, right?!🙂 If you don’t know what to do with the extra set, just let me know as it would get good use in my crafting space! Tee hee!🙂

  4. Hey you! I moxie love that you linked this up to the Chevron Chic Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! Way to get your stripe on!


Leave a Reply

