Paper Crafts magazine Presents: Card Creations 9 Blog Hop

Hello, hello!

It’s a good day for a blog hop.

And, today, I’m joining eight other crafters and the Paper Crafts magazine gang  for a blog hop in honor of the all new Card Creations 9 special issue.

Have you heard about it?

Ok. Probably.😉

But if you haven’t, please check be sure to check it out. It’s the ultimate special issue for card makers. It’s jammed packed with cards for all occasions.

This was one of my favorite issues to work on in the last year because of the sheer number of occasions represented. From general cards to birthday cards to sympathy cards, there’s a bit of everything in it.

The issue is available in book and craft stores all over. You can also find in the Paper Crafts online store by clicking here.

Enough talking about the issue. Let’s get on with the project.

We were invited to make something inspired by the cover.

Here’s what I came up with.

I was inspired by the design of Windy’s Simply the Best card.

I used just one flower and and sentiment, but I opted a bit more color with my card.

Also, rather than using pearls, I used glitter. I applied clear tape to the card and dumped glitter on top of the strips.

Be sure to check the blogs of the other Hoppers to see how they were inspired by the cover.


Teri (you are here!)








Also, leave a comment on my blog today. I’ll pick one of you to receive a copy of Card Creations 9.

You’ll also want to comment on my fellow hoppers’ blogs. That’s because they are giving away copies of the issue, too.

And, one more thing, be sure to hit Paper Crafts Connection, too. There’s a fun giveaway there today in honor of the issue.

To be eligible to win, all comments must be posted by midnight (MDT) on Sunday, May 22.

That’s all for now.

Thanks for taking a little time out of your day to stop by.

175 thoughts on “Paper Crafts magazine Presents: Card Creations 9 Blog Hop

  1. Teri, this is beautiful! I love the colors and your use of different widths for the colors too. Moves the eye across them, and makes the Orange pop! And I love the subtle glitter tape. Stunning!

  2. Love the colors. I really like the glitter border. I don’t use glitter but this has inspired me to try it! Thanks for the chance to win!

  3. Love that glitter border Teri!!! Just adds such a nice texture and catches the eye. Thanks for another great card!!

  4. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this card! The textures, beautiful colors, glitter frame, and wonderful design make this a really special thank-you. The lucky person who gets it will cherish it! TFS.

  5. The colors in the card are so appealing. I really like the orange in the flower. The brad adds just that “little something” to make it extra special and glitter around the end to frame it is a cool idea. Lucky the person who receives that card, Teri!

  6. Now don’t laugh, but at first glance i thought this was an upholstery sample on your card with the tight stitching around the outside edge🙂 Love how you did this with the glitter border – and that brad is fabulous! Thanks for the chance to win this special issue – i definitely need to have it!

  7. I love the colors on this card. You have so many terrific cards on your blog. Thank you so much for the inspiration!

  8. Heya Teri. Nice calming colors! I ‘ll use this color combo with an inspirational sentiment to help a friend going through some difficult time!

  9. I love the texture the brad/button gives the flower. And oooooh, glitter on a strip…I have that hefty tape, some Martha Stewart glitter…{idea}! Love it!!!!

  10. Lovely card , really nice job and I love the depth you have created.
    Your color choices are perfect and cheery .

  11. Teri, I really love your work. Always so eager to pick up my Paper Crafts magazine and see your recent publications, knowing that it always inspires new projects for me.

  12. Teri
    You never cease to amaze me with your creativity. I love the edge you put around the papers and the matching textured brad is cool too. TFS

  13. I love the effort that you put into your cards. You make it look so easy.🙂 I always enjoy seeing your work in the different magazines.

  14. Loved how you used the glitter on that beautiful card! I have some old college friends that would love to get that in the mail! Great ideas!

Leave a Reply

