Technique Tuesday Stamping Tech Hop

Hi everyone!

Welcome to the Technique Tuesday Stamping Tech Hop!

I’m a part of Technique Tuesday’s Stamping Tech team, and we are joining together today for a Blog Hop.
We’re sharing some of our favorite cards made with Technique Tuesday’s stamps.

Meet the card I made for today’s hop.

I used two Technique Tuesday stamp sets on my card: Pocket Full of Posies and Loving Words by Ali Edwards.

To color the flowers, I used some of the new Caran d’Ache Neocolor watercolor crayons Technique Tuesday recently started carrying in their online store and convention booths. I stamped the flowers first with Staz-on ink (because it won’t bleed when water touches it) on watercolor paper. Then, I scribbled crayon around the edges of flowers and then used water and a paint brush to spread the color.

Be sure to check out the blogs of all the Stamping Techs taking part in today’s hop.





Teri (That’s me!) 




Jenny (Guest Stamping Tech for May)
With every comment left on the blog hop path, you’ll be entered for a chance to win Technique Tuesday’s Ribbit stamp set.

The more comments you make, the better chance you have to win.
We’ll pick 2 people at random from comments left on all the blogs to win the stamp set.
Comments must be made by midnight Eastern time on 5/27.
Be sure to check the Technique Tuesday blog on 5/28 to see if you are one of the lucky winners.

49 thoughts on “Technique Tuesday Stamping Tech Hop

  1. I was just getting ready to comment on this when I realized I could win a prize as well. I love the bright colors and the use of the watercolor crayons. This is just a very nice card!!!! Thanks!

  2. I seriously want to craft like you when I grow up. I love your design aesthetic, Teri! And I have to say, I adore that TT stamp set. I have a daughter who loves all things froggie. 🙂

  3. Gorgeous. Absolutely love the stamps and the coloring technique. Love the clean and graphic design that’s so simple and bold.

  4. i love the results you got using the watercolor crayons! such bright flowers, and the background is very cool!

  5. I’m sure the photo doesn’t do justice to the crayon effect–great colors–but it is a very lovely card. Thanks for the creative inspiration.

  6. Teri!!! We had a great time taking your “In Blooms Class” on Friday in Arlington Texas!!! Such a Pleasure to MEET you!!! LOVED the flowers we made… Thanks!!! Lee A Fay,Tx.

Leave a Reply

