Go-to Challenge: October Afternoon

Hello, hello!

It’s time again to share the results of another Go-to Challenge.

What’s a Go-to Challenge you ask? Well, it’s just a for “fun thing” with the Go-to-Gals.  It’s totally an “editor-free/just us” kind of thing. 😉

 Once a month, we pick a manufacturer and challenge ourselves to make something with their stuff. We share on the last Wednesday of the month. It’s totally a “for fun” thing. Sometimes, we all play.  Sometimes, just a few of us do.

This month, we challenged each other to use  products from October Afternoon.

With that, meet today’s card.

Ta-da. 🙂

The paper, label, ribbon and buttons are all from October Afternoon’s Five and Dime collection. Such fun stuff.

The tulle and pins are from my old stash-a-roo. The letter stickers are from My Mind’s Eye.

Be sure to check the blogs of Windy, Julie, Jennifer, Kim and Betsy to see what they came up. I can’t wait to see myself!

Be back back later. Thanks for stopping by.

27 thoughts on “Go-to Challenge: October Afternoon

  1. Ohhh – so pretty! LOVE the colors and lookee there – that tulle just about covers up the toilet paper effect! Hee. (Gorgeous card, Teri)!

  2. October Afternoon is my favorite company!!! And 5 and dime is my favorite line. SO I HOPE THAT I WIN! By the way, I LOVE your card. I sooooo want that card!

  3. WOW, now that is a great card. I absolutely adore OA’s goodies. You did a wonderful job–I’ve always loved your style.

  4. OA has such great stuff to work with & you mixed everything so pretty! That blue flower is adorable! Great job!

  5. Teri, I have been looking for the October Afternoon 5 & dime collection, but have not been able to find it. Did you happen to get it here locally?
    ~Shari

Leave a Reply

