GCD Studios: One final project for the 2010-2011 term

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

This card has been in holding (so to speak) for awhile.

This the last card I made for the 2010 – 2011  term on the GCD Studios Design Team. I just recently kicked off a second term on the team (Thanks to Heidi and the GCD team for the opportunity!).

This card uses mostly new products from GCD Studios’ new Soul Food collection. The sentiment card, as well as the butterflies and patterned papers, are all from the collection.

I also added a few pink Glitter Candy Dots from GCD’s Funhouse collection to it, as well as a few gemstones from my scrapbook stash.

What a fun experience being part of the GCD Studios team over the last year was.

What I’ve enjoyed most is making some new friends on the team, who I like to think will be my friends always.

I’ve also really enjoyed the challenges during my first term on the team. We were challenged each month not just to use GCD Studios products but to do technique and theme challenges. Those gave my creativity just a little extra push, which I really appreciated.

That’s all for now. Be back soon!


3 thoughts on “GCD Studios: One final project for the 2010-2011 term

  1. I love those butterflies and the colors in your fabulous card.

    I need to learn some new adjectives because my comments are getting repetitive.😀

Leave a Reply

