June Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hi everybody!

Welcome to another Studio AE Blog Hop!

Today, I’m hanging out with the Studio AE team from Technique Tuesday. We are  joining up with Ali Edwards to show some projects we made with June’s Studio AE stamp set.

The new stamp set from Ali and Technique Tuesday is called, “The Observant Traveler by Ali Edwards.” 

 The set consists of 24 clear stamps. The set works great for scrapbook pages, cards and mini books. The set ships to Studio AE members between the 10th and the 15th. Non-Studio AE members can also purchase the set for a limited time through the Technique Tuesday Web site. Some retailers, such as twopeasinabucket.com, are also now offering the Studio AE stamp sets for purchase. Check with your favorite retailer for more details about that.

Enough jibber jabber about the set.😉

Here’s a project I worked on with it.

I decided this month to use the stamp set as the foundation for a travel mini book I will add a little bit to every time I hit the road this year.

This here is the first page.

All the stamping on this page was completed with the new Studio AE set. The paper is from the Perspectives collection (also from Technique Tuesday).

The base of this book is a small binder I found at a local store. It’s actually made to hold page protectors with CDs in them.

Instead, I made pages from cardstock to fit inside.

Here’s the second page.

This is from a couple hours I spent in NYC while on a work trip.

In addition to pages, I included some random tags and envelopes in the book for trinkets. I also figured I could add some postcards as I go.

Besides the Studio AE stamp set, I used a couple stamps from Technique Tuesday for this page and the tag. They are from the Are We There Yet set by Ali. Some of the words work really nice with the June Studio AE set.

For every trip I take this year, I’ll add a couple more pages when I get back. This is just kind of a fun way to ensure I use the stamp set.

Please be sure to check out the blogs of Ali and all of Technique Tuesday’s Studio AE team members taking part in today’s blog hop to see more ways to use the new set.


Kelly Purkey (June’s Studio AE Guest!)





Teri  <—— That’s me.

 Leave a comment on one or all of their blogs by Midnight PST on June 12th. We’ll pick two people from comments received on all seven of the blogs to receive the So Sorry by Ali Edwards stamp set from Technique Tuesday. 

The more comments you leave, the better chance you have to win. The winners will be announced on the Technique Tuesday blog on June 13th so be sure to check it out.

 Thanks for stopping by our blogs today and taking part in the hop!

114 thoughts on “June Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. Your mini album would be perfect for my daughter. She travels to New York several times a year and always bring back mementos that would go perfectly in this type of album. May have to scraplift your ideas. Thanks!

  2. Oh my, Teri … what a FABULOUS project! This stamp set would definitely inspire me to travel! If only I had the money I would be on the road seeing EVERY beautiful site America had to offer. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Great mini! Love it! I just joined Studio AE just for this stamp set… I’m so excited, I can’t wait to get it in the mail!! Sqeeee!!!

  4. Great idea–preparing a “traveling” book to record trips over the summer months! Can’t wait to get my stamp set in the mail!

  5. Oh my gosh this album is so cool and I will have to check out TT patterned paper too! Thanks for the chance to some Ali TT stamps pure love here!

  6. Great idea for using the stamps throughout the year!! Love your title page!
    I enjoyed taking your card class last weekend in TX! You’ll have to add some TX
    pages to your book!!

  7. Awesome project, Teri! I’m sure with all your travels for the industry, you could even expand on this album. Thanks for showing off Ali’s new stamp set!

  8. I love this mini book! Very Ali Edwards-esque! This stamp set is gonna be such a great addition to the rest of her stamps.

  9. Fabulous book- I really like that you’re doing one for the year, not a separate one for each trip. It doesn’t seem like quite as much of a task to continue one rather than start a new one each time.

  10. What a great idea. Simple but full of intriguing and fun details. Sympathy cards are on my to do list. Everybody’s got to send them sooner or later. I like the idea of a handcrafted card to make the sentiment personal.

  11. What a neat way to:
    a) ensure you use the stamps (so recognize that need!)
    b) use up a office supply I’ve got hanging around
    c) document your trips!

    Cool mini album – thanks for sharing.

  12. I recently discovered Ali Edwards Technique Tuesday stamps (thanks to Nichol Magouirk)and that my LSS carries them. I am so pleased! I plan to buy some for my stash!

  13. What a perfect way to remember your trip. 🙂 Your work is great and I have enjoyed visiting your blog and admiring your creations.

  14. SUCH a cool idea for a book! I love that you used a binder you found for cd’s! I am constantly in love with binders they have at target and now I know I could use them if I wanted to! Thanks!!

  15. I’ve been a follower of your blog and I love love love your cards Teri🙂 And just so you know, I went “WHOAA” when I saw your travel mini book! It’s so full of pretty gritties I think anyone would love to sit down with it and just listen to the stories about each little piece inside the book!

  16. Ok I’m sorry, I know I’m supposed to only leave 1 comment. But I forgot to say, I think by far, amongst all the awesome projects, this is my fav :):):)

  17. Love this little book! Will you please post when you add to it? Love how you used all those stamps on the title page and were able to incorporate the tiny bits and baubles from your trip. Adorable idea !

Leave a Reply

