GCD Studios: RV There Yet

 Hi everyone!

I’m over on the GCD Studios blog today so I thought I’d share my projects here today, too.

 I’ve got a couple fun cards to get you in the mood for summer.

Our theme this month was to go bold with patterned paper so I whipped up two road-worthy summer cards with GCD Studios’ The Great Outdoors collection.

This is such a fun collection. Whether you are an outdoors-woman or not, it’s got some fun stuff in it that makes for super fun and witty projects.

Meet the first card.

Here I used a built a card around this “RV There Yet?” sticker.

I thought this saying would work great for a travel card or even an encouragement card.

I embellished the sticker with a Glitter Candy Dot from the Funhouse collection. Other than that, everything on this card is from The Great Outdoors collection.

Meet my second card.

I again used a sticker from The Great Outdoors collection. I again picked a sentiment that made the card worthy of a summer vacation card.

I think this card could also be used as an encouragement card.  I think it would be fun to write “Yes, you canoe!” on the inside this card.

 That’s all for now. Be back later, gators.😉

7 thoughts on “GCD Studios: RV There Yet

  1. These are so cute. I just got the IO RV stamp and these stickers will go great with it. I would so much rather use a sticker for words than stamp them!!! I’m going to head over to GCD and take a look!

Leave a Reply

