Today’s card (6-27)

Howdy everybody!

It’s a good day to share a card.

Meet today’s.🙂

I had some scraps on my desk and worked up this little ditty  with them.

It’s a bit hard to tell but I did add some stamping to the bottom row of half circles. The white stuff is actually part of a large circle stamp from this Talking in Circles set from Technique Tuesday. I stamped it and then embossed it with white powder.

The sentiment is also from Technique Tuesday.  It’s from their Swanky Sentiments set.

The papers are from Bella Blvd and My Mind’s Eye.

Before I go, let me mention Technique Tuesday one more time.

Here’s an itty bitty peek of a project I made with their July Studio AE stamp set.

I’ll share the whole shebang after the folks at TT reveal the new stamp set (called Get Outside by Ali Edwards) completely on the 1st.

That’s all for now. Be back soon.

PS… If you are a fan of stamping, keep your eyes on Moxie Fab World and Paper Crafts Connection this week. Those wild, feather boa wearing editors from Paper Crafts magazine are celebrating the release of the latest edition of Stamp It! Cards. There are lots of peeks of projects from the issue to be seen, and  I hear there might  even some nifty stamping goodies up for grabs. In fact, I hear  Wednesday’s post on Paper Crafts Connection is especially good to check out. (cough… giveaway… *wink, wink*… cough… giveaway)


9 thoughts on “Today’s card (6-27)

  1. Cute card, I love scalloped edges! And I can’t wait to see how you did that reflection with the tree & those sunset colors!

Leave a Reply

