Go-to Challenge: Bella BLVD (6-29)

Hi all!

It’s the last Wednesday of the month. That means it is time for another Go-to Challenge.

What is a Go-to Challenge, you ask?

Well, it’s totally a “just-for-fun” thing with the Go-to-Gals. We pick a manufacturer each month and then challenge each other to make something with their products. Sometimes, we all play. Sometimes, we don’t. There are no rules, other than it’s heavy on being a just-for-fun thing.

This month, we challenged each other to make something with Bella BLVD’s fun, happy and cheery products. Seriously, how can you not love their happy stuff?

I had so much fun I made two cards with their papers and chipboard stickers.

Meet #1.


And meet #2.


For the first card, I folded several pieces of paper in half, stapled them and then lined them up to make the mat of sorts.

For the second one, I really just mixed a bunch of different fun stuff from Bella BLVD together to see what I could come up with. The only thing that isn’t from Bella BLVD is the cardstock,  brad and twine. And, just in case, you are wondering what in the gosh patootin’ that the BF stands for, it’s “Best Friends.”😉

Be sure to check the blogs of Windy, Kim, Betsy and Julie to see what they came up with this time. Jennifer is taking a challenge break this month, but she’s totally with us in spirit.😉

That’s all for now. Be back soon.

PS… Be sure to hit the Paper Crafts blog today. There’s a giveaway involving these nifty stamps from Wilson Designs.

27 thoughts on “Go-to Challenge: Bella BLVD (6-29)

  1. Oh now you’ve done it! The only Bella Blvd stuff I’ve ever seem is their Unity stamps. Now I’m going to have to go check out their paper and chipboard and I have a feeling it’s going to cost me!
    Love these bright fun cards!

  2. Those are just full of candy color yumminess! I love it, but do my eyes decieve me on the first card… do I see a paperclip?! I love it regardless and just love the idea of also throwing a paperclip with the staples! Thank you so much for sharing. This is my first hop with you ladies and I have to say I had a hard time stopping and coming back to this post, you have so many great cards on here!!

  3. FUN, FUN, FUN!!! Thanks for showing me how to use up some of those chipboard parts that come with the collections!!!

  4. I just came by to browse your site for some far out inspiration…and just had to leave a comment on these ones. If the right side of your brain suddenly goes missing, I didn’t take it.

Leave a Reply

