GCD Studios Theme: Colorfully inspired (7/10)

Hello all!

I’m over on the GCD Studios blog today so I thought I’d would share my post here, too.

If you are anything like me, some days you just need a little short in the arm to get crafting.

Today, I found that shot in the arm from this picture of a sweet little, homespun pincushion.

I just love this pincushion because it has the sweetest summery feel with the pretty color combo.

I drew inspiration from the color combo for this “Hi” card.

A little orange. A little yellow. A bit of blue.

And I didn’t stop with the color combo.

I tried to keep with the hodge podge theme of the patterns on the pincushion by mixing and matching patterned papers for my card.

Are you ready for it? I used paper from three different collections for it: Funhouse; Animal Crackers Boy; and Elementary My Dear. It was fun to grab and mix them together to see what I came up with.

I again drew inspiration from all the colors of the pincushion for this “4u” card.

This time, I even tried to mimic the pincushion a little by adding a Glitter Candy Dot to my circle.

I hope to see you again soon! 


2 thoughts on “GCD Studios Theme: Colorfully inspired (7/10)

Leave a Reply

