Today’s card (7-21)

Hello all!

Another day. Another card.

Meet today’s.πŸ˜‰

Just playing today and trying different things out.

One of the things I love about card making is you don’t have to stick to the same thing all the time. Cards are the perfect canvas to try out different techniques, designs and styles.Β  They are great for experimenting.

The text paper is from an old book. I diecut it with a die from Papertrey Ink.

The Gracias is a rub-on by Paper Smooches for EAD Designs.

The rest is just a bunch of random stuff that was left on my desk from other projects.

That’s all for now. Be back soon.

PS…Don’t forget to vote in Round 2 of the Gallery Idol contest. Whoever wins at the end of the contest gets to go on the Paper Crafts Cruise.

8 thoughts on “Today’s card (7-21)

  1. Better watch out Teri – you’re starting to look a little shabby chic with all that fabulous layering!πŸ˜‰

    p.s. I soooooo want to win that cruise since I can’t afford it because I don’t want to miss out on Teri, Kim and Susan karaoke.πŸ™‚

  2. Welcome back! I have missed your daily card postings. Love the layers and the different techniques. I have voted, and am eager to see who advances. Have a great day!

  3. Nice card! Love the aqua and the orange and the corrugated arrow. You must have known I’m in Mexico now and made it for me – Gracious!! I’m up to date on voting – yay for Wifi!! I would so be on that cruise, but I’m a teacher and they won’t give us a week off😦 Too bad it’s not in the summer. I know you all will have a great time!

  4. OHHH! I love this–love the newsprint and the other papers combined–you always use the best of the best (even if they are scraps left on your desk!)!! LOVE LOVE LOVE it:)

Leave a Reply

