July Paper Smooches DT blog hop! (7-28)

Hi everyone!

It’s a Paper Smooches day here on the old blog-a-roo.

It’s Pep Rally week, and the gang is banding together today to share a sampling of the newest Paper Smooches August stamp release! Three NEW clear stamp sets are available to purchase now.  You will find them HERE

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!  Just leave a comment on any of the five design team blogs listed below for your chance to win one of the three new August stamp sets!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)  You have until midnight MT on Friday, July 29th to leave a comment.  Please check all five blogs on Saturday, July 30th to see if you are one of the five lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

1. Leave a comment on this blog post.

2. Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop.

3. Tell us that you Tweeted about our blog hop.

4. Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop.

(which means that you have up to four chances to win on each blog)

So enough talk about the hop.

Let’s get on with the card.😉

Meet today’s card.

I used the new A Little Lovin set. The words, bunny, heart and small carrot are from the set. The large carrot is from the Vegtastic stamp set. I knew the minute I saw the bunny that I had to try to pair them together.

To make the teeth pop a little bit, I added a coat of Glossy Accents to them.

And for the cheeks? A few people have asked how make them so vibrant with chalk. Well, the secret is I don’t use chalk for them. I use Metallic rub-ons to do them. I use the Ruby color from Color Kit #1. I lightly tap my finger on the palette and then rub it lightly right onto the image I want to add cheeks to. Works like a charm.

That’s all for now. Be back again later.

Thanks for stopping by.

132 thoughts on “July Paper Smooches DT blog hop! (7-28)

  1. Brilliant! I love the combo of sets that you used. It just makes me smile from ear to ear! (Good news my ears aren’t as big as that cute little rabbit!) Thanks for sharing!

  2. Teri!! Oh, this brought a big smile from me!! I just love the bunny’s eyes… the perfect expression after finding that monster carrot in his garden! haha What a super fun idea, Teri!!!

  3. So cute! Im so glad that paper smooches did a alphabet set so everyone can create their own clever sayings with that great front!

  4. Funny blushing bunny bunny! I really love the dimension w/ the leaves and carrots, and twine. Mahalo for sharing how to.

  5. Thanks for the tip about coloring the cheeks. I often wonderd how you did it. Absolutely cute card. Great use of sets.

Leave a Reply

