Today’s card (8-1)

Hi friends!

It’s Monday, a good day to share a card.

Meet today’s card.

I used the August Studio AE stamp set from Technique Tuesday for this card. The set is called “This One by Ali Edwards.”

It’s a kicking little set. It has 15 words or phrases (four with arrows) and 2 stand-alone arrows.

I am really digging the arrows because you can do a lot with them. I stamped the chunky arrow on polka dot felt from Technique Tuesday for my card.

But I found there are a bunch of other ways to use the arrows when I was experiments. These are a few ways I figured out how to use them:

My personal favorite way is flipping the stubby arrow over and stamping with it and then flipping over the right way and stamping it again (see the yellow arrow with the blue outline for an example of that).

I also pretty geeked to bend the long skinny one and stamp it twice to make a circle of sorts. Kind of excited to explore that some more.

Going back to my card, the text paper is actually a page from an old book. The star and yellow paper are from Jillibean Soup. Everything else is from the old stash-a-roo.🙂

Be back again soon!

Thanks for swinging by.

11 thoughts on “Today’s card (8-1)

  1. Fantastic card! I love the use of arrows & the page from an old book. Also, great ideas on experimenting with the arrows from the set!

  2. Love this card! Love your star, the colors, the felt stamp cut-out, your layout. I really like the Ali Edwards technique tuesday stamps also. Someday I will be able to buy what I like, I wish companies did not retire things. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

