Today’s card and giveaway (8-2)

Hi all!

Another day. Another card.

Meet today’s.

This one uses a sketch I made for my friends over at Skipping Stones Design. They asked if I would make some sketches for their team to play with this month and to join in the fun of trying to make something based on the sketches.

The images and words are from Uplifting stamp set from Skipping Stones Design. The papers are from Echo Park, GCD Studios and American Crafts.

Enough about the card. How about a giveaway in honor of Skipping Stones Design?

Meet the Heart Song stamp set from Skipping Stones Design.

Heather, the sweet soul behind SSD, kindly offered a set for me to give away to one of you.

Leave a comment for me by midnight EST on Friday, Aug. 5th. I’ll pick one of you to win the Heart Song stamp set.

Good luck!

Thanks again for stopping by today. I’ll be back again soon!

73 thoughts on “Today’s card and giveaway (8-2)

  1. Nice card and great sketch Teri! I love the paper and how you used the blue ink for the images! I have that stamp set – it’s really fun. I like how you did the landscape at the bottom too. Thanks for a chance to win that Heart Song. I love what Kryssi did with that set on the Skipping Stones blog today.

  2. Hey Teri! I was excited to see that you were going to be our guest sketch artist again this month. Your sketches are truly some of my favorites to work with. Please don’t enter me in the stamp set giveaway, but I did want to pop in and say that i love your card! The colors are so fun.

  3. Teri, thank you so much for designing our sketches for us this month and for stamping with us! Loving the sketches and this card is great! (I’m on the DT, so no need to include me in the giveaway! :-))

  4. Thanks for sharing the card! I actually used one of your sketches for a challenge when you came to the Craft Warehouse in Vancouver, WA sometime last year. I’ve fallen in love w/sketches ever since!!!

    Thanks for the chance to win, too….

  5. I’m envious of your eye for collage. You always manage to put together an interesting collection of elements that are fun and balanced. This is such a simple, doable layout, and it looks great. Thanks for your inspiration.

  6. Your card absolutely rocks, Teri! You always have the most surprising and perfect details and accents! LOVE the aqua stamped images! And I LOVE that new Heart Song stamp set from SSD!! Pick me!!! (please!)

  7. Thanks for the creative inspiration you provide for us card crafters. Great stamp for the giveaway–anything with a singing bird makes a win worthwhile!

  8. Teri……….Love your cute, cute card! I think I’m drawn to it because of the colors (because I totally love kraft). I also want to thank-you for the awesome sketches this month over at SSD!! I absolutely can not wait to create with each and every one of them……….and would you believe that I do NOT have this stamp set yet from them? I have many, but not this one. It’s definitely a gorgeous set.

  9. Beautiful card. The stamping against the patterned paper looks very cool! The technique gives the card a transparency look without the problems and trouble of a transparency. Very neat.

  10. Great card Teri … I love your hot air baloons flying over the countryside! I really like that you left kept it simple (i.e. no coloring), it makes it more dramatic and eye catching! ;o)

  11. Love your card…as usual!!! This stamp set is just what I need/want as both of my granddaughters are musically inclined! As are two nephews and several neices! Thanks Teri for the chance to win this lovely set!

  12. What a beautiful stamp set! It can be used for so many occasions & is so versatile. Thanks for a chance to win this awesome stamp set Teri!

  13. I really like the fun, happy colors you use in your cards! Thank you for the chance to win the beautiful stamp set🙂

  14. OMG!! I LOVE the bright colors you used on your card!! AWESOME!!
    I am NEW to stamping and I have NEVER heard of Heart Song, BUT I LOVE THE STAMP SET and I will forsure be checking them out!! =) THANKS for the inspiration and for the chance to win!! Have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  15. I love your card! Love your layout and the blue image on graph paper! The Heart Song set is my favorite set but I have not been able to buy it. Love that little birdie, the butterfly, sheet music, everything. Thank you for the chance to win. I hope you have a great weekend!

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

