August Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hi everybody!

Hooray! It’s Studio AE Blog Hop time again.

This month, the gang’s playing with the “This One by Ali Edwards” stamp set.

It’s an all-around good stamp set with words, phrases and a stand-alone arrows. It starts shipping today from the Technique Tuesday warehouse to Studio AE members.

I made a couple cards to share with it today.

Meet #1.

One of my favorite features of the new set are the two free-standing arrows in it.

I used the long skinny arrow to stamp the lines. Here’s  a photo breakdown of how I did it:

If you wanted to make a line with it and were feeling really, really adventurous (*wink, wink*), you could stamp the arrow with different colors as you go.

The  free-standing arrows are probably my favorite part of the set. Besides making lines with the long one, you can:

* Stamp words (or patterns) in the stubby one.

* Stamp the stubby one on patterned paper and cut it out.

* Bend the long skinny one. Stamp it twice, you’ll get a circle.

* Stamp words on top of the long skinny one.

Here’s a sheet I worked up earlier this month that shows some of the possibilities for them.

Ok. So enough arrow talk.😉

Here’s the second card I worked up for today’s hop.

And meet card #2.

I actually used two Studio AE sets on this one. I used the new set, as well as the January Adored by Ali Edwards Studio AE set.

Be sure to stop by the blogs of all of those taking part in the Blog Hop today:


Heidi Sonboul (our Studio AE Guest for August)






As a thank you for all the comments received during the hop on all seven blogs, we will pick two people to win the A Million and One by Ali Edwards stamp set.

You don’t need to leave a comment on all the blogs to be eligible to win. But the more comments you leave, the more chances you have to win.

You’ll also want to stop by the Technique Tuesday blog  and tell Technique Tuesday what kinds of Studio AE stamp sets you’d like to see in the future. We’ll pick someone who comments on the Technique Tuesday blog to win the Perspectives by Ali Edwards stamp set.

All comments must be made by midnight PST on August 12th.

Tune into the Technique Tuesday blog on August 13th to see if you are one of the lucky winners.

That’s all for now. Be back soon!

112 thoughts on “August Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. I love the spontaneous, collage feel of these cards, and the way you used your stamps to get that bouncy, fun feel. Thanks for the ideas on ways to use arrows to give some fun emphasis to the sentiments. This is what makes handcrafted cards more fun than mass produced ones.

  2. Love your cards!! I am not the card making type, I think I stink at them. However I think I learned a thing or two to possibly help me along the card making way:)

  3. Thanks so much for the different ways to use these sheet. I struggle to think of options for stamps. I appreciated getting ideas off you!

  4. I cannot tell you how much I love your cards/ideas!! It was fantastic showing the arrow sheet you “worked up”!! what a great source of inspiration on how to use the two little arrow stamps in so many different ways. And the second card…Love!!! I love how you worked the sentiment stamps to read, “I love you, just the way you are.”

  5. And they’re perfect for cards too! Amazing! I am convinced..I HAVE to have this stamp set!! (PS great tip on bending two long arrows to make a circle, Teri, I wouldn’t have thought of that on my own!!!)

  6. There are days you just want to be inside of someone’s head so you can be as creative as they are…today is that day!! I wish I could make cards (and probably scrapbook layouts, and many other things!!) as ADORABLE as you do!!!! Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!!!

  7. I love the cards! Such an inspiration…but it is a little past 5:30 am and I should really be getting ready for work…instead I want to play in my studio

  8. I loved how you used these stamps and added the stitching in the middle of the arrows. Very creative! Also the sample sheet is a great idea – I may have to do that myself when I get a new set of stamps. I think it would help when it came to scrapbooking and remembering what stamps would work nice with the page! Thanks for the ideas!

  9. I really like the layering of elements for textures and dimensions. That arrow looks like a fun element with which to play.

  10. You always make the coolest cards! I love these as well, especially the first and the circles with the hearts. You did a great job with this set! Thank you for sharing!

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

