Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge Blog Hop!

Hello! If you are looking for my Blogs for Boobies post, see the post below this one or click here.🙂

Hi everyone!

It’s a good day for a blog hop.

I’m joining the gang from Skipping Stones Design for their monthly sketch challenge blog and to celebrate the release of Everyday Blessings set.

If you  just came from Skipping Stones Design, you are in the right place.  If you just happened along my blog today, start at the beginning of the hop at Skipping Stones Design.  The entire hop order is there and you can hop from blog to blog with ease.

Be sure to hop along and leave comments on all the fabulous designers’ blogs.

Today’s hop is based on a sketch I worked up for SSD.

Again, artist I am not.😉

And here’s the card I made based on it.

To create the image, I did a little bit of masking. I stamped the bird. Then, I made a mask with a sticky note. Set the mask on top of it and then stamped the wreath. I removed the mask and got this as the result.🙂

Head over to Tamera Beaton’s blog for some more Skipping Stones Design inspiration! Take it away, Tamera!

That’s all for now. Be back later.

18 thoughts on “Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge Blog Hop!

  1. Gorgeous card. Love the simple elegance of it. And thank you so much for the how to. I’m slapping myself in the forehead because it’s such a simple approach to layering stamped images. I always thought you had to mask the stamp itself, but, duh, this works beautifully.

  2. Pingback: Let’s Celebrate with Style! |

Leave a Reply

