Today’s card (9-1)

Hi all!

Meet today’s card.

This is one I worked up using the brand new Studio AE stamp set for September from Technique Tuesday.

All the words are from the new set, called “Family Is by Ali Edwards.”

Here’s a peek of the new set.

I freaked out a little when I saw the new set. See, TT has this little habit of labeling me “the card girl.”  It’s not that I don’t make other things (believe me, I do), but I always try to whip out non-scrapbook page projects with the Studio AE sets.

When I first got the set, my gut reaction was. “Oh no. This is going to be hard.”🙂 As I started working with it, I actually found it super easy to make cards with. So many of the words work together well that it’s easy to make cards with for the whole family.

Believe it or not, this card is actually the 5th card I made with it.🙂 I’ll share some of those other cards here later in the month.

The heart from an earlier Studio AE set, while the text and Houndstooth are from the new Dream Big stamp set.

The paper is from Echo Park Paper.

Looking for more peeks of the new Studio AE set? Hit Daniela’s blog. I love the layout she shared today with it. Laura and September Studio AE guest Lynn Ghahary have some awesome peeks up, too! You can find Lynn’s here and Laura’s here.

That’s all for now. Be back again soon!

6 thoughts on “Today’s card (9-1)

  1. I do believe you could make anything work out on your cards.🙂
    Love the colors! Hope you can show us more of what you created using Ali’s new set.

Leave a Reply

