September Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

Hi everyone!

It’s the 10th! That means it is Studio AE Blog Hop time.

This month, the Studio AE team and Ali Edwards are banding together to play with the new Family Is by Ali Edwards set (the September Studio AE set). The set ships to Studio AE members starting on the 10th.

If you haven’t seen it, here’s a peek.🙂

The set is available for a limited time on to non-Studio AE members. Several online retailers, including 2peas, Simon Says Stamp and, also are carrying Studio AE stamps now and will have this one in stock soon!🙂

I made a mini book of sorts with this month’s set for today’s hop. I also used one of the boxes that every Studio AE member received with their August stamp set with my album.

Here’s my album in the box.

I chopped off the top of box and then used a circle punch to cut the circle.

I stamped the polka dots with TT’s Passion for Polka set. It’s pretty much one of my “Go-to” stamp sets.

And here’s the album pulled out of the box.

All the words were stamped with the new set.

My album is just an itty bitty accordian album. I made it from one piece of white cardstock. Each section is  2 1/2″ x 2 3/4″.

The polka dot heart is from the Love Always Win by Ali Edwards stamp set.

Here are a couple more pages from the book.

The kraft embellishments were punches from the leftover part of the box (the lid).

And here’s the album back in the box.

Be sure to check the blogs of all taking part in the Blog Hop today:


Lynn Ghahary (our Studio AE Guest for September)






Teri (<——-You are here!)

As a thank you for all the comments received during the hop on all eight blogs, we will pick two people to win the Message in a Banner stamp set.

You don’t need to leave a comment on all the blogs to be eligible to win. But the more comments you leave, the more chances you have to win.

You’ll also want to stop by the Technique Tuesday blog. Tell TT what which one of the Studio AE stamp sets this year has been your favorite.

We’ll pick someone who comments on the Technique Tuesday blog to win the Holiday in a Box by Ali Edwards stamp set.

All comments must be made by midnight PST on Sept. 12th.

Tune into the Technique Tuesday blog on Sept. 13th to see if you are one of the lucky winners.

That’s all for now. See you again soon!

82 thoughts on “September Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. Well, you had me with the dots…love ’em! Brilliant to echo the dots by cutting the circle out to display your little book. That little dotted valentine would be a favorite of mine too if I owned it. Thanks for sharing your talent! xoxo

  2. That little box is versatile, making a mini album for in it is a great idea. I probably woudl have just fille dit with chocolate covered coffee beans. Thank you.

  3. Another super duper cute box! I am going to force myself to make this. I NEVER do 3-D projects because I never know what to do with them afterwwards…… but this one is just too cute.

  4. I wouldn’t have thought of cutting off the lid but that is a good idea. I love the stamps and using boxes and cubes to create unique photo displays.

  5. Great-looking project! Love the goodies that you’ve used to accent each page, and I like your mixing of the inks for different-colored words. TFS!

  6. Love the window to your box! What a clever idea. Like that it lets you get a peek at the book inside! Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Really wonderful mini album! I would love to try to make one of these! I love how you embellished it even using cut out stamped images. Your mom will love it. Thank you for sharing.

    Katie B.

Leave a Reply

