September Paper Smooches DT blog hop!

Hi everybody!

Guess what? It’s Pep Rally week in the Paper Smooches world.

And the gang’s banding together today to share some cards made with Paper Smooches October stamp release with you!  Three NEW clear stamp sets will be available to purchase on October 1st.  You will find them HERE.  Follow the Paper Smooches blog for more sneak peeks.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!  Just leave a comment on any of the five design team blogs listed below for your chance to win one of the three new October stamp sets!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify)  You have until midnight MT on Friday, September 23rd to leave a comment.  Please check all five blogs on Saturday, September 24th to see if you are one of the five lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

1. Leave a comment on this blog post.

2. Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop.

3. Tell us that you Tweeted about our blog hop.

4. Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop.

(which means that you have up to four chances to win on each blog)

So let’s just get on with the project.

Meet today’s card!

The flamingo, hat and words are from the all new My Peeps set.

It’s a fun stamp set with all sorts of birds. When I saw the flamingo, I knew I was going to use him right away.

Flamingoes make me chuckle. I actually have a couple plastic pink flamingoes in my yard.😉 They went up a few years ago. They were my way of silently (and politely) protesting some grumpy neighbors. It made them a bit ungrumpy so the flamingoes have stayed put. Well, actually one of them has. The other was kidnapped so a new one has taken his place, but that’s a story for another day.😉

The water is from Paper Smooches’ Hang Ups set.

The papers are from Echo Park Paper.

Well, that’s all I have for you.

So thanks for stopping by today.

See you again soon!

134 thoughts on “September Paper Smooches DT blog hop!

  1. Absolutely ADORABLE!!! I’ve never used these Paper Smooches stamps before – just found your blog hop and subscribing to all of you! Thanks for the opportunity!

  2. I am totally loving the sentiments I have seen on the hop and this one is no exception! As for that little hat, what a fun thing to do to dress up that flamingo! Love this bright, happy, motivating card! Just what I needed today to get me going!

  3. Teri, I love your card! Reminds me of the “game” we used to play with our neighbors in the Midwest. When one of us on the block would go on vacation, whoever had possession of the pink flamingos would put them right smack dab in the middle of their front yard where they would live until that neighbor got home! Got to where we were all afraid to leave! LOL! This is the best PS stamp set yet!

  4. Love the whole card, and love the flamingo story. There is an organization here that people pay to place at least 50 Pink Flamingo’s in their yard, and then they have to pay to have them removed. Made me smile!

  5. So cute! Love those flamingos! Makes me chuckle every time I see one in someone’s yard! Thanks for the inspiration and the chance to win!

  6. OK, seriously, this card made me HAPPY! What a great scene you have here! So FUN! I also laughed at the fact that you actually had a pink flamingo kidnapped from your yard…looking forward to THAT story!

  7. Just love those birds… Mingos as my girls say… Gonna have to make them a special card with the mingos….Thanks so much for a chance to win…

Leave a Reply

