Twine for the Road

Hi everyone!

I love Twisted Sugar Twine’s spools of twine, but I can’t always pack them with me when I go to a scrapbook crop. There’s just not enough room in my crop bag.

So I’ve come up with a fun little holder for taking a few yards of twine with me when I leave the house to scrapbook with friends.

Cute, huh?

Here’s what you need to make one of your own:

* wooden craft spoons (I found mine in the wood crafts aisle of a local craft store)

* a Crop-a-Dile tool

* a binding ring

* twine (Twisted Sugar Twine, of course!)

Start by punching holes through the craft spoons. The Crop-a-Dile tool works great for this.

Place all the spoons on a binding ring just to make sure they all fit.

Remove the spoons and then wrap a few yards of your favorite twine colors around each of them. Either tuck the end of the twine into the wrapped twine or use a small piece of tape to anchor the end to the back of your spoon.

When finished, put all the spoons back on the binding ring.

And there you have it: Twine for the road!

16 thoughts on “Twine for the Road

Leave a Reply

