Today’s card (9-30)

Hi all!

I invite you to sit back and meet today’s card.


This is one I worked up last week and had not gotten around to sharing it here.

Yep. Hexagons again. Yep. I am fan.🙂

I made the card’s base with a journaling card from 7gypsies. I just folded it in half. The ticket is a digital element from a digital kit on 2peas. I printed it out and used it like my normal scrapbook stuff.

The hexagons are chipboard stickers from Pink Paislee.

And the words are a stamp from Technique Tuesday’s Fabulous by Ali Edwards stamp set.

Speaking of Technique Tuesday, I’ve got a small peek for you of something I worked up with the October Studio AE stamp set.

The new Studio AE stamp set is called Give Thanks by Ali Edwards. I’ll show you the whole project in October after the set is unveiled.

One more thing, I need to pick a winner my “Holiday Cards. Go-to Gal style” post.

The winner of the Smiling Snowman stamp set and a copy of Holiday Cards & More, Vol. 6  is:

Kristin, who commented at 9/29 at 9:04 a.m.

” Love the flexibility of the hexagons. love how you used the stamps. “

Congrats, Kristin! I will send you an email shortly so your prize gets sent out.

That’s all for now. Be back later, gators.

4 thoughts on “Today’s card (9-30)

  1. Those hexagons put together and form such a perfect element.

    I totally love this card. But then again, I totally love most (if not all) of your cards.

Leave a Reply

